Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 8273 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8273 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Wai I. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Room is big
1.) Room is big; 2.) Close to restaurant; 3.) Lift is fast.
The hotel is a bit far away from MTR station and the ShaTin shopping cetre. But I think it is acceptable with this price. There are many restaurant near the hotel and you still can buy food in the midnight. I arrived at the hotel around 22:30 and I took around 20 mins to check-in. I think it is a long waiting time. The room is big with this price in Hong Kong.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Yiak J. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Good
Good location, high speed internet, quiet
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Nanzhou L. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2014
Poor hotel management
Poor hotel management
We booked 5 rooms for company staff's leisure travel. The hotel unreasonably requested the name list in advance. Even worst, tough we requested the non-smoking room, we were told that we needed to wait for one hour when the non-smoking rooms were prepared. As a result, we had to take the smoking rooms. It is poor management for a hotel with over 1000 rooms, which cannot spare 5 non-smoking rooms for the guests that were required to submit the full name list in advance.The hotel got different room types with the same standard, such as "Superior". We were given the small rooms also named "Superior". Poor hotel and poor management.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Michael A. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
It was wonderful.
Service, location, and friendly staff
Our overall stay at the hotel was wonderful, although we waited for an hour for our room to be available, it wasn't that bad since there was a couch by the corner where we could sit. Their staff were friendly and I think they even gave us a room upgrade. They just somehow forgot to activate our internet since the first time I logged in to their wifi, I was asked for a code or something to activate it but after I called the front desk, they activated it immediately. Their internet is fast. The room was cleaned everyday and new sheets and towels and bath room stuff were provided. The only negative comment I could say is with the house keeping lady, night, since she was a little rude. Still, our overall stay was wonderful and I would really stay in this hotel again in my next trip to Hong Kong.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Nancy L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Awesome, would be back to this hotel again.
Room was big, Near to train station, and Friendly staff
Pleasant, Room was big,not like other Hongkong hotel i've stayed before. Staff was friendly and near to train station
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Hiu W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Convenient, small rooms, budget stay
convenient, quiet, near to restaurant
location is convenient, rooms are clean, but very small!!
Reviewed March 16, 2014

PENDI L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
nice room and nice hotel too.
the room is quiet big nice and also clean
the room is quiet big, can be a good hotel for couple and nice hotel too.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Jo L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
disappointed, nice view though
nice view, near to local mall, big room
made 2 bookings and had emailed the hotel staff with regards to our concern of staying in the same room and also to inform them with regards to the two separate booking made. (one of the names was changed by system at the payment page, thus making effort to inform the hotel). i got reassurance from their manager in the email and was looking forward to my first visit in hong kong. upon check-in on the first day, the staffs were friendly, and we reminded them again with regards to our issue and they were notified with our concern and the check-in was smooth. on the 3rd day, which was supposed to be the end of the 1st booking, but is continued with the 2nd booking, we got locked out of the room. when one of us went down to ask about the faulty key card, was told that we are checked out and there was no record of the other name stated. also, someone else had already checked in (or to be check in) to a room with our luggage still inside. later, when 3 of us went down to double confirm again, i was served by a lady staff, and she went in to a room to check. nevertheless, when she came back with another male staff, he made comments and asked her “why is it like this" when both of them were looking at the screen, but the lady went "shh". i think it was obviously the fault of the staff that they overlooked this matter even though the constant reminder we gave. worst of all, we did not receive any apology from them. also, we noticed that the bed sheets were actually not changed, unless you could explain that all their bed sheet have the same holes or stains on them. if someone else really did check-in, do you mean that they are going to sleep on the same bed sheet that we slept on for the past 2 days? i really hope they can improve their standard and live up to the stars that were given to them.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

JIALI L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
economic, large space
economic, large space,free wifi
economic, large space,near local food, free wifi, nice view.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Jeffrey B. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good Business Hotel
Good location for access to the airport
Normally I stay in the executive level to get access to the excecutive club which is great and fast check in. Check in for the regular rooms is always slow. Overall a decent hotel.
Reviewed March 14, 2014