Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 8271 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8271 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

WAI Y. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great experience
Low price
Reviewed February 07, 2016

LAO K. from China
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
方便,clean and fair price
a lot of restaurant around, clean and not crowded
Good
Reviewed February 05, 2016

CHI C. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2016
Valued rate
room rate, location and view
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Wenda S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Big Room, Old Hotel, OK staff
The hotel is considered old and a bit way out from HK island. The nearest MTR is around 15 Mins walk. However, considered that it is Hong Kong, the room is one of the biggest I have experienced so far. In term of size, super worth the money. There is 7-11 Nearby and lots of good food around the hotel.
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Mildred L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
very convinient for me.near anywhere!thumbs up!
convenient for a shopper like me! just take a bus or mtr going to tsimshatsui!
I've been visiting hongkong more often recently and i never think of booking in any hotel! I feel at home already! Housekeeping knows me already!
Reviewed February 01, 2016

RUDI F. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed January 29, 2016

KWOK L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Replacement of Sofa
I am the frequent traveler in Riveside Hotel but found that two items should be addressed in positive manner Peel off of plastic stains from sofa that cause damage to clothe Temperature control panel is not serving its function neither in cold nor heat condition Thanks
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Kelvin C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Executive Lounge
I stayed at the executive lounge and was disappointed on the food that was served during the morning and evening.
Reviewed January 29, 2016

WONG C. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2015
The number of mainland travelers has been highly increased
In the hotel, it is easy to hear people speaking in Mandarin. Not feeling quiet and peaceful as before.
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Ho Y. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Normal Hotel
The room was clean, but the renovation is a bit strange, while the staffs are friendly
Reviewed January 28, 2016