Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 8287 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8281 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Mildred L.
Philippines
February 01, 2016
very convinient for me.near anywhere!thumbs up!
convenient for a shopper like me! just take a bus or mtr going to tsimshatsui!
I've been visiting hongkong more often recently and i never think of booking in any hotel! I feel at home already! Housekeeping knows me already!

RUDI F.
Indonesia
January 29, 2016
Good
Good

KWOK L.
Hong Kong
January 29, 2016
Replacement of Sofa
I am the frequent traveler in Riveside Hotel but found that two items should be addressed in positive manner Peel off of plastic stains from sofa that cause damage to clothe Temperature control panel is not serving its function neither in cold nor heat condition Thanks

Kelvin C.
Singapore
January 29, 2016
Executive Lounge
I stayed at the executive lounge and was disappointed on the food that was served during the morning and evening.

WONG C.
Hong Kong
January 28, 2016
The number of mainland travelers has been highly increased
In the hotel, it is easy to hear people speaking in Mandarin. Not feeling quiet and peaceful as before.

Ho Y.
Canada
January 28, 2016
Normal Hotel
The room was clean, but the renovation is a bit strange, while the staffs are friendly

John R.
Australia
January 27, 2016
A pleasant place to stay
Room and amenities were excellent. Good attention to detail. Daily renewal of wifi connection was a pain exacerbated by limits on having 2 devices with 2 people. Handy to local attractions and good general access with the airport bus A41. Although at least a 45 minute journey.

Jeremiah C.
Singapore
January 26, 2016
Inexpensive rate but with room for improvements
Inexpensive, clean room, nearby MTR (10 min walk)
Overall stay was decently acceptable with the inexpensive rates. However standard of service could have been better, especially coming from the Regal brand. Seems like the hotel has underwent some partial facelift. For the same room rate, the new rooms are smaller with a more contemporary feel while the old rooms are larger albeit have older style furnishings. This was not communicated by the staff but we found out through another friend who was staying at the same duration but different booking. The staff seem reluctant to change one of our room (new type) as there is a mirror installed directly above your bed! Requests to check on our faulty in-room safe box went unheeded. Also we were locked out of our room on our 3rd night as we made an additional booking for 1-night extension and requested to combine the existing booking with the extension. This was communicated via email months before our arrival and requested again in person during check-in. Location wise is of ~10 min walking distance to Sha Tin Wai station. Sha Tin station, where the town centre is located is slightly further, about 15-20 min walk. Plus point is that it is located nearer to the heartlands, rather than the crowded town centre, so the surroundings are generally more peaceful.

SHIMOJIMA I.
Japan
January 26, 2016
MY REVIEW
1.bath tub in each room 2.comfortabiltiy 3.supermarket nearby

John L.
United States
January 26, 2016
Same rate
Okay