arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 8180 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8180 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

5.7 Faith L.
Philippines
November 29, 2015
Regal Riverside Sha Tin HK
Beautiful view from our hotel room, peaceful and relaxing, near the bus stops

4.7 Yin-Chu M.
Canada
November 28, 2015
Substandard
Location, location, location
We had stayed at Regal Riverside many times in the past, however, during this trip, we realised the rooms have been neglected far too long with little improvement on service. We stayed two night - the first night was dreadful! The bathroom was filthy with mould growth between the tiles by the tub. What's worse was the bed springs were so worn that there was no way to get a good sleep. If Agoda allowed photo uploads, you would agree I am not exaggerating. When I went to the front desk to complain they didn't seem surprised, so much so that they didn't even bother to apologise. In another room, our second night wasn't any better because earlier in the morning we were awoken by drilling and bangs. They put us on a floor where renovation work was being carried out. It was absolute frustration. So to conclude, pay a few extra dollars to stay at the Royal Hotel or Hyatt nearby and save you and your family a lot of grief!

5.7 Ching L.
Hong Kong
November 28, 2015
Requested early check in but lots of reason that t
Big bed, but then nothing is good for me. Fridge is not cold enough, staff are not professional
Bad on last stay. Have been standing in front of chk in counter over 30mins to get a clean room for early request at 12pm. Supposed shd hv some room get ready or can clean up within 30mins if they expect the client request But staff told me come at 1:30. But normal chk in time is 2pm, no difference for early chk in request and his attitude was very bad too ! Keep challenging me !!! That's too bad !

8 Wen M.
Malaysia
November 25, 2015
Clean,value for money, spacious
Clean,value for money, spacious

8.3 arkaphat K.
Thailand
November 24, 2015
Good service
Room, transportation, staff
nice

10 lisa L.
United States
November 24, 2015
good
location
ok

6 Emily M.
Singapore
November 24, 2015
Not a bad hotel
Lots of eateries around the hotel.
Stayed 9 nights. 10-15 walk to nearest MTR. Airport Bus in front of hotel. Lots of eateries near hotel. Cleanliness ok. No thorough cleaning of room daily. Only change of towels n sheets. Not a bad hotel. Stayable!

5.7 Thomas M.
Ireland
November 24, 2015
Local resident's views
Clean, restaurant facilities , good location for weddings
An overnight stay. Room clean with lovely view of the river and high enough at 9th floor away from the noisy entertainment floors ! Staff on check in a bit officious and needed encouragement to be helpful. Many mainland guests ! Catering staff nice and Chinese food good .

6.3 Soerjaty A.
Indonesia
November 23, 2015
no water during half day, long check out
value for money
There was no water during half day. Long check out. We lost 1 package of food which was supposed for our daughter

8 Vina V.
Philippines
November 22, 2015
Affordable and nice place to stay
bus is near the hotel, rooms are spacious for a family, cheap hotel rate
It was great. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends going to HK.