arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 8228 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8228 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Bocco C.
Hong Kong
September 09, 2015
Spacious room, value for money
Spacious room, location is good as there are a few restaurants nearby, magazine stand and even foot massage place, not to mention a bus stop nearby that facilitates us to go to a lot of places.
Check in took forever - a huge line of 30-40 people waiting in an under air conditioned lobby. Staff has attitude - taxi driver was selective on customers to carry and not only there was no interference from hotel staff, he actually argued with the customer that "there's nothing I can do".

Zenon C.
Philippines
September 09, 2015
No value for the money paid
Authentic chinese resto just a few steps from the hotel
Wasnt bad but it doesnt mean it has anything good as well

Ka C.
China
September 07, 2015
Quite good quality with a fair prize
Large TV, river view, relax place

Frank H.
Australia
September 07, 2015
An inferior Regal
Food, the view and leaving.
It seems we may have been upgraded, the room was spacious but blindingly modern and clinical. The TV was so high I got a crick in my neck and could only watch laying down and the mirrored bordello style ceiling was a bit naf. The food was good but so so expensive. Not much to do around the hotel, a few dodgy shops and a number of maybe ok looking restaurants and suburban Hong Kong, oh and a river. Not my best choice of hotel in recent years but maybe its ok for Asian clientele. Arrived mid morning and hoped for a room like other Regal hotels have provided but was curtly told to come back at 2:00pm, must have been a full house or......................, so we had a look at the dodgy shops for a few long long hours.

Ka T.
Hong Kong
September 07, 2015
Not bad
Ok

Weng H.
Singapore
September 07, 2015
good deal to get it at sgd88 per night
sgd88 per night, direct bus A41 from airport, room is big and clean.
long queue during my check in at 4pm, check out is fast (already paid via agoda). overall stay is good bcoz got a good deal at sgd88 per night. if price were higher i will not consider this hotel the next time.

CHIN W.
Malaysia
September 06, 2015
Used to be nice.
Friendly staffs, near food location,
This is my second stay at this hotel. First time was fantastic(room was clean and new), but second time was a bit disappointed because they have arranged an old wing’s room, the room was old and stains here and there.

Chan Y.
Hong Kong
September 04, 2015
Good
Staffs are nice, room was clean
Good

Chen Y.
Taiwan
September 02, 2015
It's only acceptable
Location location location

Deborah U.
Philippines
August 31, 2015
Regal Riverside 2nd time around
1. Quiet surroundings 2. Access to transportation 3. Access to mall and food choices 4. Free wifi
My request for a higher floor was granted. Check-in and check-out was easy. Stay was relatively hassle-free.