arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 8228 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8228 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

LEE N.
Hong Kong
July 27, 2015
A good experience
Size of the bed was good- 2m, easily accessible and many restaurants around but the toilet was a bit old-fashioned. Good value for money

Karen L.
United States
July 27, 2015
Regal Riverside Hotel
very bad

Amy S.
Australia
July 26, 2015
NO free wi-fi as stated
Nothing
For those who are going to book for this hotel please note that there is NO free wifi as stated. The staff refuse to give out wifi password in your room and will tell you to use the lobby one which can be used for 30 mins per day. Also the employees there are not friendly at all.

Dominic C.
Malaysia
July 22, 2015
Poor wifi only for two people and bad room
Just the house keeping are good
The poor wifi only for two ppl and other need charger !! Booking the luxury room but the real one is looks like motel , not looks like hotel at all !! Small room and small TV !! Don't know the reason the mirror on the top , really bad !! Check in wait long time

Mehta L.
China
July 22, 2015
Good hotel
方便,舒適

Peter B.
United Kingdom
July 20, 2015
Unacceptable room
View, location, room size
We arrived late at night and checked in. When we got to our room, we found that a large area of carpet was wet. It seemed likely that the air conditioning unit was leaking. We informed housekeeping who acknowledged that there was a damp problem, but said that they were busy and could not give us an alternative room that night. We later discovered that the bottom of the bathroom door was badly rotted, suggesting that there had been a damp problem in that room for quite a while. The overall condition of that room was not good. We were moved to a much better room the following day and have no complaints about that room, but given that the hotel staff must have been aware of the problems with the first room, they should not have allocated it to us in the first place, and once we brought it to their attention, should have moved us immediately. We have stayed in this hotel many times before and been very happy with it. I don't know if their standards have dropped or whether we were just unlucky on this occasion.

Maria L.
Macau
July 20, 2015
My best impression of the Regal Riverside Hotel
I booked two room one is double room and one is triple room, the reception staff told me that upgraded to executive floor and will help to set up the bed for the booked triple room. When we go to the my room, this floor had very bad smell it might be the house keeping was clean up the room and the smell was come from the room. We asked the staff did you smell, staff said nothing. We left the hotel and go to shopping and sightseeing at around 5 pm. Back to hotel around midnight and found out that the triple room in which not yet set up the bed, thus call to house keeping for the arrangement and remind to bring up one more set of bath towel, it's waiting until 1.30 am, there's staff to knock the door and said it's the towel in which you request, we doubt also need to set up the bed, staff said just received order to bring towel and the staff showed very bad attitude after the discussion just said will check with the operator, and wait for half hour also nobody give us the checking result, thus I decided to complaint to manager on duty, after the complaint here come the staff to set up the bed just on 30 mins after my complaint. We also found out the triple room air condition can't function, staff said will escalated to technical staff, around 15 mins, technical staff arrived and just arranged a test and said it will function but will need take time, by the way there's no air con for whole night.

Chi L.
Hong Kong
July 19, 2015
Okay Stay
Simple, Clean and Big Room
Stay one night there, everything is okay and up to standard. Staff upgrade our room with riverside view may be due to our late check-in. Room is huge, simple and clean. Everything is good and up to standard that reflect the price.

Stanley Y.
Singapore
July 19, 2015
Gem along the river
Friendly staff, convenience to food, big comfortable room.
It was very pleasant, friendly staff, big comfy room, accessibility to food. Everything can be found nearby.

Chi C.
Hong Kong
July 19, 2015
Good location
good location, good view and good services
Very nice at all.