arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 8179 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8179 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

7.7 Leung L.
United States
June 29, 2015
should have free bus to city
nice size room,free storage when we were away for a few days,quite area at night
it was ok,bad thing was no free wifi at room!

9.3 Chiu L.
Hong Kong
June 28, 2015
Nothing
Big bed ... Smoking room... Not too cold
Great

9 Wai T.
Hong Kong
June 28, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff
Friendly staff, clean and quiet room, good location.
We requested a bigger room because of our long stay and the hotel was so considerate to allocate us to a bigger room at the end of the corridor with a beautiful view of the Shing Mun river. The room was clean and the housekeepers were friendly. As guests of the hotel, we enjoyed F & B discounts including 50% off lunch and dinner buffet. The hotel was conveniently located - 5 mins by bus to the Shatin rail station or 15 mins slow walk across the river to Shatin centre.

9 XIAONI L.
China
June 28, 2015
comfortable
clear nice location

9 FONG L.
Hong Kong
June 26, 2015
Nice view
Nice view, clean and comfortable
Its near the Shatin station and the river side. The view is great and the room the clean and large enough.

6.3 Khoon C.
Singapore
June 25, 2015
Short stay in Shatin
Near to my clients' office in Sheung Shui, Watched the Dragon Boat Races
Generally uneventful. Managed to watch a little of Dragon Boat Races beside the Hotel. For a short stay the price offered was very good. Hotel is quite standard , generally clean. Staff did not go out of way to serve, maybe got used and influenced by the PRC tourists that thronged the hotel.

9 Nichuda B.
Thailand
June 23, 2015
room and bedding and amenities are very clean. I
clean and quiet room. got riverfront room perfect view. even there lots of weekend tourist guests, the staff handled well and very peaceful stay. helpful well trained and professional staff.
Love it. If you don't need to take mtr right away in the morning, it is very convenient. Open space as situated on the riverfront is the plus for air and view comparing to similar or more higher priced hotel.

6.3 So C.
Hong Kong
June 23, 2015
not very pleasant stay
free upgrade, nice pool, nice view
i just stayed for a night for business, theres no free wifi provided. Lavatory is old-fashioin, not very clean. Bed isnt comfortable at all, its too hard and room is too hot, made me cant sleep for the stay. However, the free upgrade offerred by the staff made me enjoy a nice shung mun river view for the whole night.

6.7 YIK Y.
United Kingdom
June 22, 2015
Convenient
Convenient

8 Kelvin N.
Hong Kong
June 21, 2015
Value for money
Value, Size and Food choices
Nice as always