Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 8273 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8273 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Yanxin C. from China
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2014
Nice restaurant
Cleaning conception
Too many people waiting for check in. Low efficiency in check-in. Restaurant is indeed clean and elegant
Reviewed October 27, 2014

SIM M. from South Korea
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
very far from the downtown, soso
very far from the downtown, but it has a bus station in front of it. Good supermarket is just 3min for a walk. room is quite big
it is very far from downtown. But I can use subway easily. Also, it is very cheap and has very big room. it is not HK standard. Also, there is a supermarket in 3 min by walk distance. It is good for family
Reviewed October 27, 2014

CHERYL R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Nice escape from city life, lots of restaurants
eating, location and comfort
A nice escape from busy city life. There are many restaurants to choose from and entertainment in the evening. We chose an executive room so got the buffet and breakfast included. It is worth paying more for this service. The hotel is nearby the cycling in Shatin.
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Faiz F. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
It's just 3 or less star.
Good Staff.
Not good. Room was just a mouse hole.
Reviewed October 26, 2014

gail T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Review on Regal Park Riverside
low price, convenient to Shenzhen, new renovated rooms
A very short 1 night stay. When the reception told us the room for queen size bed was going to be very small, we thought to ourselves how small can it be? Afterall,its only a night stay to catch up a very early flight next morning! To our very surprise, the moment we entered the room , the room was indeed incredibly small! We didn't expect to see such a small room in HK, we thought we are in Japan! Room was newly renovated though. We took a cab (arranged by our close friend) for about HK250 for half an hour ride. Rather convenient overall.
Reviewed October 26, 2014

Kwong L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
f i n e a n d t i d y
c l e a n t i d y a n d c o n v e n i e n t
t h e q u e u e a t t h e l o b b y i s v e r y l o n g t h e c h e c k i n a n d o u t p r o c e s s i s v e r y t i m e c o n s u m i n g
Reviewed October 26, 2014

PUI W. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
poor
-
poor
Reviewed October 25, 2014

Yuet L. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Nice city hotel
View, location, food
Nice restaurant, close to Shing mun river, clean room
Reviewed October 24, 2014

Yee C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Nice location
Location is good
Reviewed October 24, 2014

Sarah C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Bated then Switch
Location was good, the air quality in the area was great (unlike in Kowloon & Hong Kong areas), and plenty of local food eateries within walking distance.
When I booked this hotel, the Agoda website said the size of the room would be around 35 square meters. This stay was suppose to be for my husband and I but I could not make it. So, my husband shows up and tells the front desk that he is alone.. The front desk people gave him a very small room with one double bed (he took pictures of the room too!). This was not nice of them to do this to my husband. It is one thing to advertise a small room for the price you pay but another to advertise a larger room for the price and then give out a smaller room just because only one person showed up.
Reviewed October 24, 2014