Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 8273 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8273 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Cathy A.
Australia
October 04, 2014
My stay in Hong Kong
view, aircon, very quite
My stay was nice as I was visiting friends and spent most of my days and nights out with them out was good to come back to a good quite room to sleep so I would stay there again and recomend it to my friends.

HIN N.
Singapore
October 04, 2014
good location for local food, nice and clean room
fair service
feel comfortable, will back again

Mui T.
Singapore
October 04, 2014
Good rates, bus s&p just opposite hotel
Near Citygate shopping mall, clean room, express check-in/out
When we touch down in Hong Kong, we took a bus from the airport directly to the hotel. The bus stop is just opposite the hotel. The journey took about an hour. Took less than 10 mins to checked-in. The friendly hotel staff brief us on nearby convenient store and eatery for breakfast. There is also a park opposite the hotel. It took a few bus stops to go to Citygate where you take the MTR and do some shopping. It was a pleasant stay

Lindsay E.
Canada
October 04, 2014
Simple hotel on the riverside
club room, gym, location
I was there for a stay-cation to relax and use the pool. The pool is nice but the location gives it very little sun so it is quite cold. The rooms are clean but they are a bit old. The halls are chilly and they could turn down the air conditioning. There are lots of restaurants to choose from which is good.

Paul H.
Australia
October 03, 2014
Getting worse
Pool, food,
I stay here a lot but seems to be getting worse, not enough staff to deal with check in... They always change there policy from week to week.... All at least the staff blame the policy but don't know it. Rooms sometimes not cleaned properly, pool is kept well, the food is good, the baggage staff are good, but it's starting to feel like a back packets hostel feeling.

Arun V.
India
October 03, 2014
Pleasant stay
food joints, pub and good view
Pleasant and peacefull

kandasamy S.
Singapore
October 02, 2014
good n clean
value for money
We enjoyed our stay the staffs are treat us well n getting guidance also nice with friendly staff

Michael R.
Ireland
October 02, 2014
Bustling but largely without atmosphere
location, transport, nearby river walks
Add on expenses do impact upon experience. 110 HKD per person for shuttle from HK airport, 120 HKD for internet, 50 HKD for shuttle downtown, 90 HKD for breakfast etc. Not nice! Luckily, they didnt charge for pool use! Nice room, but only 25 channels on TV, with no only 4 English channels, two of which were news. Worse selection Ive seen in a hotel. Maybe they want us to buy payTV. Prepare to wait to check in and out, and don’t think of checking in before 2pm. Close to good transport links, river walks, town plaza and restaurants. Middle class, quiet area. Overall, soso experiences. Not a romantic place, but good for weekend getaway.

Lam C.
Hong Kong
October 02, 2014
Pleasant stay with quick check in
Staff, Food, Price
10-15 minutes walk from MTR, usually go there with a taxi from Sha Tin Rail Station. Friendly staff with prompt check-in. Room is small but comfortable. A few restaurants on the main floor with nice food.

HO H.
Hong Kong
October 01, 2014
Exactly Location
location., staff., check-in process
good experience and would like to stay next time