arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 8179 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8179 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Verified reviews

8.7 Richard G.
Canada
July 08, 2014
Nice hotel if you don't mind not being downtown
Clean rooms, attentive staff, lots of restaurants
The Regal Riverside Hotel is one of several in Hong Kong we have stayed at, and it's probably one of the better ones in this price range. The rooms are clean and fairly spacious by Hong Kong hotel standards, and the staff all speak fluent English and Mandarin as well as Cantonese. We found them quite helpful in general. Although the hotel is quite a distance from Central and even from downtown Kowloon, it is conveniently located near two MTR lines, and the New World Plaza in Shatin, one of Hong Kong's newest and nicest shopping malls, is a mere five minutes away by bus. Overall, this is a decent hotel for a decent price, and we would probably stay here again.

3.7 sesilia T.
Indonesia
July 07, 2014
bed service
Regal Riverside Hotel
was horrible ,the toilet in the room was stink . and cannot use the swimming pool because they said goverment warning about the thunder , in fact the weather was clearly , sunny day and no rain at all.

8 marco L.
Hong Kong
July 07, 2014
good for stay with lover
location , car park

5.3 Chun P.
Hong Kong
July 06, 2014
Budget stay
Affordable room deal, spacious room, convenient location
Good in average, but there are much rooms for improvement for the amenities and equipment of the hotel.

7.7 Richard T.
Hong Kong
July 06, 2014
Regal Riverside Hotel
cosy, conveient and good sevice
Excellent staff with excellent service. Our experience with the Hong Kong people from our flight to HKG to the street was not as pleasant, however, the hotel's staff service goes beyond excellent and we spent most of our time in the hotel room. They were friendly anticipated our needs, right from the reservation side to managers. Hotel may not be big but they are warmth and cosy. However, just a note to families traveling with young children, location may not be ideal as there's a need to walk to the MTR and the area could be dangerous as there are many shops providing planks and thus, it can be dangerous walking along the pathway.

8 Caixie T.
China
July 05, 2014
great! Very nice the attendants are!
Well-trained attendants, fantastic view & comfortable room!
Great! If the staff could check all the facilities before we check in, it would be more satisfactory!In all, it's a wonderful place to stay.

7.3 Herry P.
Indonesia
July 05, 2014
Enjoyable, full of memory
public transport, clean, near shopping mall
-enjoyable,full of memory

7.3 Wenxin Z.
China
July 04, 2014
comfortable
performance price ratio spacious quiet

8 Pui A.
Hong Kong
July 04, 2014
fine
meal good

4 Wai C.
Hong Kong
July 02, 2014
OK La
shopping