arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 210 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.6
  • Staff Performance 6.2
  • Value for Money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 4.7

Leon H.
United States
July 09, 2015
Great bargain room
Clean, compact, great price
Overall, I found it to be a nice place. The room was clean and neat, and the staff friendly and helpful. The room was very small, but had it's own bathroom with shower, had AC, a TV screen, and WIFI with a strong signal. For one person for one night, it worked out great. For someone who would be spending a lot of time in the room, stay multiple nights, and/or have a lot of luggage, it might be good to find a bigger room. Still, it was a good place to get some rest and privacy at a price that was hard to beat.

Maris M.
India
June 29, 2015
never go agian
never go

Marianita R.
Philippines
April 27, 2015
great stay!
location. value for money . customer service
The stay was good ! the staff are also hospitable and helpful when u have questions about hk.

Andrew G.
United Kingdom
April 08, 2015
1 night stay
location
The hotel didn't actually have a vacancy so they placed me at a different guesthouse in Mirador mansions. Even for Chungking and Mirador guesthouses the space was small. However the worst aspect was that it was behind the reception desk so other guests thought it was the reception office and were knocking on the door throughout the night. It was also noisy.

Zsolt O.
Slovakia
March 20, 2015
Hm...
Location and pricing.
The staff was ok, the room was not exactly clean (like the used items underneath the bed) and the bedclothes were not new I think. I read about bedbugs there in another review and their prices are not that good now. Will not choose this hotel again, I am sorry...

Neng C.
Cambodia
January 30, 2015
Uncomfortable accommodation
Hard to locate the Inn, no towels and toilet papers.

richer L.
Malaysia
January 07, 2015
What to do, HK hotel is damn expensive
No really enjoy

ShiHan S.
Singapore
January 07, 2015
Good location, but beware of bedbugs!
Location.
Stayed for only a night. Surroundings, elevator wise, and staff are okay. Wifi was bad though. Didn't managed to sleep as it was noisy outside. Probably not sound-proof walls. Gotten itchy bites all over so thought the blanket was dirty and removed it. Neck got itchy as well so I got up to check. Found and killed at least 5 big fat bedbugs on the pillow itself. Couldn't find anyone outside so I removed the pillows and blanket and waited till the counter guy came back. Moved to a new room at Block C, level 17. (You have to climb a level up as the elevator only stops at level 16) Was assured that this place is new (2 months?) and clean, linens bleached and stuff. The wifi is fast and good. Asked for towel (to hopefully wash off the itchiness!) and waited for at least an hour but neither the person nor his friends/staffs returned. Tried to sleep with lights on but spotted one bedbug from the pillow after a short period of time. Dumped the pillow outside of course! Then spotted baby/tiny/unfed bedbugs coming from probably the bed. No one was outside nor at the counter, and I'm not going to climb down the stairs to take the elevator to walk to Block B from C and take another elevator up to press the bell and wait since I no longer have the key to scan to find the guys (if anyone is there), and it's 5am, so yeah. Was trying to sleep when banging of doors started around 6am, by the counter guy or another. They looked similar. I banged my door too, and the banging stopped. It was till about 9am when asked and received the towel. Check-out time was 11.30am and I left around 11am. No one was at the counter, as usual. So if you're looking for a cheap and near to MTR place to stay, well, definitely not this inn. Unless they are sure that they've gotten rid of all the bedbugs. There are plenty of guesthouses in ChungKing Mansion. Choose slowly, read ALL reviews properly first.

Gaurav S.
India
December 31, 2014
Stay in reliance inn
Vicinity to areas,Indian food,near mtr station

Brainard S.
Philippines
December 30, 2014
Cheap, That's It
Cheap, Location, Nothing else
Place is cheap and well situated in the heart of HK. but going there is very chaotic and there is a smell in my bathroom that smells like sewer. though it only happens like for an hour. but still. :(