arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel

No. 1 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Excellent 8.2
Based on 523 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 523 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Wannachai L.
Thailand
November 02, 2015
nice view convenience to shopping
nice view convenience to shopping
nice view convenience to shopping

Jake M.
United States
October 29, 2015
Great hotel with Excellent service
Service, Room size and View
Excellent room, and probably the best hotel on Hong Kong island for the price. Staff is excellent, great view and location in Wanchai is great. If I was asked for an area to improve, it would be the large beds in the room aren't the most comfortable when they take two single beds and put them together. Everything else was 5 star, and the room is spacious, new and clean.

Goh B.
Malaysia
October 01, 2015
A hotel with a good location
Location, location and still the location
This hotel has a good location for business travellers

WANG G.
Singapore
August 26, 2015
bad experience encountered in the hotel
the view of the harbour and sea
altough i have booked two rooms for two nights from agoda, one of my colleague did not manage to arrive on time and thus need to cancel the second room on the day of arrival but the hotel insist of charging the full amount of two nights which i feel is unfair and i have request for postpone of usage or penalty of just charging one night but the hotel insist of charging full. 

Duncan M.
United States
August 15, 2015
Great Hotel
Location view attentive staff and value
Good, but there was construction noise both at night and in the morning

nijjaree T.
Thailand
August 15, 2015
clean and center point
clean quiet center

Yik C.
Hong Kong
July 23, 2015
Renaissance Hotel HK
Swimming pool, soap, check-in progress
The hotel is okay, but calling themselves as a 5-star hotel is a bit overrated. I tried couple times to call for house keeping before i go out, but found that there was no one to come clean up nor open the bed. The TV volume is set 30/100, which i can barely listen most of the channels. They charge fee for the WIFI, but stated them they have WIFI connection on their information page. Besides all those, it is still a good hotel with good direction, and perfect view from the swimming pool.

Andy S.
Indonesia
July 23, 2015
Good hotel, but very pricey
location, clean, comfort room
+ clean + comfortable + good location + shopping center - expensive - staff is not friendly - breakfast is expensive

Angeline T.
Singapore
July 16, 2015
Great concierge team. Helpful, friendly.
Concierge Team. Breakfast Spread.
Internet access was intermittent. Once checked-out, pity that there isn't internet access anymore...

Kean L.
Malaysia
July 07, 2015
Great stay in HK !!!
Location , Food , Room
A great stay that i have in Renaissance Hotel . Will consider stay here again.