arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (3550)

Business travelers (802)

Couples (1199)

Solo travelers (724)

Families with young children (350)

Families with older children (211)

Groups (265)

Very good
7.6
based on 3550 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Facilities
7.0
Location
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Value for Money
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7

9 Wai N.
Singapore
September 28, 2015
Enjoyed my stay
Room, Staff, Value for money
initially, I booked the wrong Rosedale. But the service standard didn't lose out to Rosedale Kowloon. Thumbs up for Rosedale for their service standard!!

7.3 suratchan L.
Thailand
October 13, 2015
Clean Hotel but Small Room
Clean Hotel, Near Tram Station, Good location: Easy to find sth. to eat
The elevators. Have to wait for long time. Very Slow Lifts. One of the elevators always out for repair.

7 varisa J.
Thailand
September 21, 2015
Nice hotel. The only complaint was the elevator.
Cleanliness and room size
Not bad. Worth the value!

9.3 angelica V.
Philippines
September 16, 2015
My home in Causeway bay
Location, rooms and staff!
Fantastic stay at Rosedale! Next time I am in Hongkong, I will stay here again. Great proximity to the shopping district, and the MTR stations. Easily accessible to all forms of public transportation. The staff were very kind and helpful too. I needed to freeze my breastmilk as I am breastfeeding and pumping and the front desk staff were very helpful in suggesting to use their kitchen freezer, even providing a nice vacuum container for my breastmilk. The room was clean and spacious and the bed was very comfortable! For the price, it was a great deal! Highly recommended! Will definitely stay there again next time I am in Hongkong.

8.3 Ken H.
Malaysia
September 18, 2015
Good, clean, modern hotel
Rooms spacious by HK standards, clean and modern

6 KAMRAN A.
United Kingdom
September 11, 2015
Very small rooms no space
Nothing
I did not like it

6.8 Angelo S.
United States of America
April 16, 2016
good location
decent rooms

6.3 Jan T.
Philippines
September 08, 2015
value for money hotel
location (10-15 min walking distance to causeway bay center), airport express free shuttle bus, price
Our stay is average to above average. We weren't disappointed but we didn't expect much as well. Rooms were clean, average Hong Kong sized hotel and just enough for us. We weren't able to try out the food as we did not avail of the breakfast. Location is primarily the reason why we picked the hotel. The MTR station is walkable (may be 10-15 mins walk). There is also a bus stop and a tram stop nearby, cheaper option for transportation. There is also an airport express shuttle stop nearby (around the corner) if you're riding the airport express (stops at Hong Kong station/IFC mall).

7.7 Rita F.
Hong Kong
September 08, 2015
Convenient
Convenient, Quiet, Staff
Elevators are slow

6.7 Anthony S.
United Kingdom
January 10, 2016
Great Budget Hotel
location price staff
Stayed many time and staff are always great, rooms are a little small and does need an upgrade, but this is a great hotel for the price in a great location for the shopping in causeway bay. The staff are great also