arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 3641 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3641 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7

rudi M.
Australia
December 17, 2015
nice hotel
service, location, staff

Eng L.
Singapore
December 17, 2015
Hong Kong stat
Hotel overall condition look new
A bit difficult to find as I taking airport shutter n can't see the hotel as need to go inside the lane.make 1 big u turn b4 I found it.hotel lift stopping at every level n I stay at L38😲... Hotel breakfast not much of a choice. Hotel cleanliness is still ok.

NG W.
Hong Kong
December 16, 2015
great location
super convenient location, reasonable price, value for money
great

Leung Y.
Hong Kong
December 16, 2015
Clean and tidy
Clean and tidy room, price relatively cheap in CWB

Ellen T.
Indonesia
December 14, 2015
Very good
Clean, convinient, near shopping center
The price is affordable for four star hotel. It also very convinient, because it's very close to shopping center. And like to stay here because for the cleaness of this hotel.

Timothy U.
Philippines
December 14, 2015
My Stay at the Rosedale Hotel
I like the hotels rates as they were competitive
We had issues with the ff: 1.) Difficult Taxi Rides 2.) Not good for Senior Citizens 3.) Breakfast food was just right but opens at 7am? shouldn't this open at 6am? 4.) Elevators took too long. 5.) There were no movie channels worth watching in the cable programme. 6.) I hate the shower, it was hard having to adjust water flow when the mechanism to enable the shower head is coming from the faucet.

Andrew M.
Singapore
December 12, 2015
Good Location, Friendly Staff & Clean BUT Lift OMG
Walking distance to Causeway bay MTR. Staffs are friendly (and helpless :) ) Rooms are clean and well kept.
Everything was fine except the LIFT. You sometimes have to wait for 15 to 25mins for a the lift. I saw the same reviews earlier and I thought it was just for that moment of time. After experiencing understood that it will be like that forever. We had to Climp down 11 floors literally 3 times instead of waiting for the Lift. And during our Step journey down we could see many people joining us :). The staffs are friendly and they even came together with us in the Steps to show us the way out :) Poor thing.... And pity on those who are yet booking after seeing the reviews....

NG W.
Hong Kong
December 12, 2015
Average hotel
Great location, very convenient. Room comfortable
Strange noise but still acceptable

Zhao T.
Singapore
December 11, 2015
Enjoyable Stay
Location and Friendly Staff
My stay at Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong was comfortable, besides the location that is walking distance to the shopping area in Causeway Bay, the staffs were very friendly in helping us with our luggages upon alighting the cab. Do remember to lock the door or else the housekeeping staffs will keep attempting to come into the room on their own. Food is conveniently available around the hotel within walking distance or if you're hungry during wee hours, you can walk over to Causeway Bay area which has 24hours Char Chan Tng.

Zhao T.
Singapore
December 10, 2015
Enjoyable Stay
Location and Friendly Staffs
My stay at Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong was comfortable, besides the location that is walking distance to the shopping area in Causeway Bay, the staffs were very friendly in helping us with our luggages upon alighting the cab. Do remember to lock the door or else the housekeeping staffs will keep attempting to come into the room on their own. Food is conveniently available around the hotel within walking distance or if you're hungry during wee hours, you can walk over to Causeway Bay area which has 24hours Char Chan Tng.