Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 3688 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3688 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Valerice B. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great Management
Clean, accommodating, access to public transportation
Very pleasant stay at the hotel. I had some travel plan issues so I rescheduled my plans and decided to book into the Rosedale on the Park hotel early. Management (Ileen Chanter) at the hotel was very accommodating and quickly resolved all my concerns. She made my stay with the Rosedale extremely gratifying and because of her I booked an additional room for my visiting colleague. I will be happy to stay there again.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Lucky H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
attentive friendly staff
attentive staff, location
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Johnny L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Good location, small room and bed bugs.
Good location, good breakfast and free wifi.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Daniel Z. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Expensive for a 3 star hotel
Great position for walking to the footy stadium.
Overall a great stay but would suggest its only a 3 star. Has no pool which was a downer.
Reviewed April 09, 2014

Ritche K. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Not really recommended
Dinner food at the restaurant was good. Hotel staff was nice.
This is an inexpensive hotel, but you really dont get much. The rooms are very very small, there isnt room to even walk, if you have kids, you can forget about it. The elevators take forever. The restaurant food was ok, but dont go for breakfast buffet. They dont refill the food anymore even if there are still a lot of people. You are stuck with the leftover food. They rush you out too. They are in such a hurry that they literally take your unfinished plates even if you are not done. Its sooo bad!
Reviewed April 08, 2014

Kah C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Centrally located, Simple, Clean
Location, Hygiene, Easy Access
The hotel was located at Causeway Bay which is very easy to go around in the city. There are free shuttle service to-and-fro the Hong Kong Train station which connecting passengers to the airport in a fast and easy way.
Reviewed April 07, 2014

Radite H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
HAVE A BIG SURPRISE
neat and clean, friendly staff, good services
it was my first trip to HKG and this was my honeymoon. i put some notes to the hotel when i booked the room that me and my wife would stay here for honeymoon. and the surprise began.. when i checked in, the manager gave me a compliment card that make me could get free dinner with my wife.. and guess what, when i went to the upstairs and came to my room, it just amazing that the hotel upgraded my room from SUPERIOR to JUNIOR SUITE as another compliment for the honeymoon.. eventho i was just stay for one night, it just AMAZIIING..
Reviewed April 07, 2014

Clement W. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
good
good
Reviewed April 03, 2014

Marco S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Nice hotel and centrally located
Clean, nice and centrally located
The hotel was nice and clean and centrally located at causeway bay. It is about 10 minutes walk to the causeway bay MTR. The room is small though and a little pricey for what we're actually getting.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Ka C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
convenience location, friendly and attentive staff
friendly staff, good food, convenience
Staff we dealt with were generally very good, the Room Attendant, Porters, Breakfast Staff. Beds nice and firm, so comfortable. It was quite cold in HK when I arrived and the hotel provided electrical heater.
Reviewed April 01, 2014