Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 3689 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3689 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Flora S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
A memorable trip
Friendly staff,location and spacious room
Originally we were confirmed a different hotel which nearby Happy Valley, Hong Kong Island. When I found out all my sisters would stay at the same hotel,i quickly changed my hotel booking and reserved a junior suite. This trip was very memorable for all of us due to we came to HKG to attend the family funeral. Our flight came in so early ( i believed around 730-8am)that we had to leave the luggage to the bell hop. The only person who gave me the negative thought was the girl who checked in for us. I asked her if possible to let us use the shower in one of the rooms while we were waiting for the junior suite, she said "No". Later on, she came back to offer us the executive room with 200++ each night to pay the room different. When I turned her down the request and told her we would just wait then, I saw the Rosedale Reward application form, I was curios to ask her the details. She told me with a condescending voice that "this is not for you and you are not qualify" Only When I asked why then she said you need to reserve the room directly to the hotel. I feel bad that i did not book it thru the hotel. Nevertheless, she did not offer me or to explain the benefit if we join the reward program. The rest of the staff are very courteous and polite. Especially one of the Duty Managers "Ivan Ho". We had some problems with our WiFi Internet connection (did not able to get it work till the second day we stayed there. The Duty Manager, Ivan Ho came in to our room and offered to replace the router. But my Husband got the connection to work with a cable so we declined.I will definitely ask for higher floor next time. We were on the 26th floor and were barely higher than the buildings across the street. If you are much lower then your only view is the run down building across the street.The room included breakfast and free minibar which was very nice. The breakfast buffet was 1/2 Chinese 1/2 western food. Not many selections to choose.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Fangyi S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Overall a pleasant stay, good location
Clean, cosy and centrally located
Overall, had a pleasant stay at the hotel. It was located near public transport and shopping areas. Hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and efficient
Reviewed December 15, 2013

IOK N. from Macau
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
convenient, clean, close to MTR
Reasonable price for convenient location close to main shopping malls and restaurants in Causeway Bay
Reviewed December 13, 2013

QIANG Z. from China
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
just so so
I can't think it out
I have to say this hotel ,like many other HongKong hotels ,the room is very small ,but I can accept cause it locates in Causeway bay near shopping malls and MTR ,quite convient .
Reviewed December 12, 2013

DONG Y. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Luxry Hotel
the decoration inside the room and outside the room, comfortable, friendly stuffs
it was amazing experiences, firstly is the friendly stuffs speak difference languages, provide the excellent services to the guests; and then the spacious nice room, confortable bed etc.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Addo B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good weekend in HK at a good hotel
Location, comfortable bed and good food
I booked this hotel for the first time because I know and enjoy the Causeway Bay area. Many Agoda reviewers seem to suggest this hotel is worn down and needs a facelift to be a true 4-star hotel. I disagree with them. I enjoyed my entire stay. Good lobby, friendly staff, comfortable bed and nice sitting area in my 1-bedroom on the 27th floor. My main down points were that their website suggests a harbor view is available. There is no such view from the rooms. Also the bathroom was small, even for HK standards. I would stay here again.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Danny M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
budget, clean, comfort
budget, clean, comfort
It's clean, comfort and budget hotel. It's quite convenience for shopping. The staffs are nice. It's good for shopping stay or short trip business stay. It's decoration is classic and it is very fast in check in and check out. THE buffet breakfast is attractive. The buffet has a variety of foods and it is very tasty. I will recommend for budget and convenience stay. While one block away and almost the same class hotel charges double the price of what I have paid.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

monica M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
pleasant, relaxing, comfortable stay
comfort, friendly staff, location
Stay was a wonderful relaxing vacation with nice staff and great location wrt public transportation.
Reviewed December 07, 2013

Chee L. from Brunei Darussalam
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
A Great Stay At This Hotel
Location, Price and Cleanliness
I had a great stay at this hotel, staffs were friendly and rooms are clean
Reviewed December 07, 2013

Lai Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Comfortable hotel but tugged in an obscure area
1) efficient and courteous housekeeping and front desk staff; 2) in the evenings, the signboard is easily sighted from Tin Hau station and Causeway Bay.
My friends were happy staying in Rosedale but our first impression of the hotel's location dampened our spirits. After the airport shuttle dropped us at the sidewalk, we, being first timers, have no inkling of the whereabouts of the hotel. The people whom we asked spoke very little English and some were rather rude. After more than 20 minutes, we, together with our luggage found the place. That's one of the setbacks of our stay, the other being our daily encounters with the service-orientated people who were so ever rude - bundles of anger bottling inside them and so eager to release to innocent victims like us. It's so comforting to return to the hotel where the staff were always friendly. However, the supposedly non-smoking room were misleading but the ever-welcoming front desk lady (didn't catch her name) immediately gave us another room. The concierges were also good in their work, also went the extra mile in providing more information to us.
Reviewed December 07, 2013