Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 3687 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3687 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7

PAI-SHENG C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Pleasant room with a great city/harbour view
Friendly staff, comfortable facilities
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Yan C. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
convenient location
location,tidy,helpful staff
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Shun K. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Nice and convenient location
Location, wifi connection, check in/out efficiency
The location is extremely convenient because the hotel is located in Causeway Bay. It is very convenient to travel to nearby places, such as Tin Hau, Fortress and ofcourse Causeway Bay. The hotel is at least over 10 years old. It is not uncommon to see some worn out parts on beds, cupboards, bath tub etc. More frequent maintenance is needed. I requested a double-bed room on Agoda but the hotel only provided me with a twin-bed room. It was quite weird to have a bed left empty since I was staying there alone.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Lancelot C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Relaxing
Friendly staff, close to public transport, easy access from the airport
This was the second time this year that I stayed at Rosedale, and I have to commend their consistency in providing good service. We checked-in late at the hotel as we were arriving at night, and we were informed that despite having booked a non-smoking room, they have ran out of it so they gave us a smoking room instead with the option of changing rooms the next day. It was ok for us though, as the smoking room was clean and did not smell at all. They also moved our luggage to our new room the next day, so we did not have to wait or come back until someone checked out. One problem I had was with the room service staff, as he could not comprehend my English. Luckily, I could speak mandarin which made it easier for me to ask for additional shampoos and bath gel. Overall, this hotel is great for first time Hong Kong visitors who are travelling with younger or older members of the family who are not that adventurous to live in hostels or cheaper botique hotels. The location is great for shopping, there are MTR stations nearby, the bus stop is right around the corner, and there is an airport express shuttle bus that travels to and from MTR Central Station.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Eduardo B. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Affordable hotel w/ big rooms, near shopping area
The rooms were big for a HK hotel; the Causeway shopping area was just 500m away; there Airport Express Shuttle bus was very convenient
It was nice. Check in was smooth, and the room was large by hong kong hotel standards at this price point. The shopping area was less than a 5 minute walk away, as was the MTR station.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Benjamin Q. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Value for Money!!
Stone throw away from great food and shopping
Abit rundown over the years, but 4 star hotel with 5 star services...at 3 star pricing haha.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Valerie T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Comfortable bed, clean room, great location
Comfortable bed, great location, fast internet
Room was clean and quiet, bed was very comfortable. Centrally located in Causeway Bay area, close to shopping malls like Times Square and SOGO. Value for money as well!
Reviewed September 12, 2013

SAMUEL B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Good Price for a Good Hotel in a Good Location
Location, Overall Quality, Reasonable Pricing
Just what we needed. A reasonably price hotel, located within the Hong Kong island area. Easy access to public transportation, and easy walk to local restaurants, or even the fancy shopping centers on Causeway Bay metro. FYI, this location is in between Causeway Bay metro station and Tin Hau metro station, and literally right across from the Victoria Park. Didn't get to check out the park thought, but I think it would be cool to if we had the time. ^^
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Andri K. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Nice hotel, nice location, good price
location, price, accessibility
Not my first time here and definitely wont be the last. Great location, just a few steps away from the heart of Causeway bay. Very decent price compared to other hotels in the area.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Mak L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Convenience
Comfort, high speed Internet, reasonable price
Nice staying here, close to city centre, room comfortable & reasonable price
Reviewed September 09, 2013