Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 3416 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3413 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Kuan C.
Malaysia
May 05, 2016
Our stay was ok, however location still not ideal.
Hotel was located at shatin, good if you are going to shenzhen. if going to downtown city area, have to take MTR - MTR is about a 15min walk(have to walk through the malls area) from the hotel. quite tired if you have to carry heavy bags. hotel also provided shuttle service, however only to TST at certain timing. hotel is clean, staff are approachable. however for the pricing, could find similar hotels at the downtown......

Henry Y.
New Zealand
May 05, 2016
Good choice
Nice and clean,well maintained.

HUI C.
Malaysia
May 05, 2016
Spacious room
Spacious room, easy access from the airport, walking distance to mtr, room is clean and comfy. Satisfied

christina Y.
United States
May 03, 2016
Convenient Location @ Sha Tin, HK
My family stayed 4 nights at the Royal Park Hotel. My husband and I usually stayed at the Hyatt Regency Hotel located at the University MTR station. This time we picked the Royal Park Hotel mainly because it offers a family room with 3 twin beds and the price is very reasonable comparing to the Hyatt Regency. The location of the hotel is excellent. There are many high quality restaurants near the hotel with a short walking distance. The Royal Park restaurant on the first floor of the hotel serves an excellent Dim Sum dishes with 20% discount if you are the guest of the hotel. Crystal Pearl is across the street from the hotel, Din Tai Fung, the famous Taiwanese Restaurant is on the right corner on the first floor of the hotel. There are also many eateries in the Sha Tin Mall. There is a bus #A41 from the airport that takes you to the front of hotel. It only costs HK$22 per person( get an octopus card from the MTR counter located at the center of Hall A), and the ride is about 40 minutes. (Get off the plane and exit Hall A and follow the bus sign and take the bus.) The entrance of the Sha Tin Park is located on the left on the first floor of the hotel. When we were there on April 20th, the park had a BonSai Exhibit in the park's gallery. It was an excellent, awesome surprise to see so many BonSai plants in the garden. There was a toilet flushing problem in our room. My son called the main number. A housekeeper responded immediately and came to our room to check for the problem then she referred the situation to the engineering dept. A repairman came right away and changed a new flushing gesture right away. The whole process took less than 10 minutes, it's extremely efficient. It was a good choice to pick the Royal Park Hotel this time for our HK trip. We will definitely stay in this hotel when we visit HK in the coming years.

Michael R.
Philippines
April 26, 2016
Perfect Hotel
Everything is Great

Johann F.
Australia
April 25, 2016
Great stay once again!
Once again a great stay although the swimming pool was unavailable due to maintenance. Staff were helpful and access to everything you need is close by.

Latifah M.
Singapore
April 25, 2016
Best hotel
Great. best hotel in Shatin HK.

Shuk K.
Malaysia
April 25, 2016
Good location
Good location

Santosa B.
Indonesia
April 24, 2016
Location and staff
Best location, just a step for everything we want. Room is wide/big and clean, staffs are helpfull and warm.

Wilson T.
Australia
April 23, 2016
Ok!
A bit disappointed that swimming pool was closed!