Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 3422 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3422 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

katt K.
Singapore
April 07, 2016
Clean and good location
Is my 2nd time return to this hotel. Loves the hotel whereby is connected to shopping mall and MTR. Besides taking bus - (A41) from HK airport to the hotel is less than 45min. Is so convenient and the hotel also offer free shuttle bus to the town area. Thumb up!

Peter B.
United Kingdom
April 06, 2016
Good hotel
Having recently been disappointed by another hotel in the area, we stayed at the Royal Park for the last few days of our holiday. It is possible to walk from the hotel, through New Town Plaza to the bus or train station, or on to Shatin Plaza without going outside. While this was not important to us on this occasion, in heavy rain, it would be an advantage. The room we stayed in was a good size with a huge bathroom. We ate at two restaurants within the hotel. The food was of a high standard and not unreasonably priced. I would recommend the Royal Park.

sudin D.
Indonesia
April 05, 2016
good location
Will stay there again

Francisco P.
Macau
April 05, 2016
Nice service
Feel like at home

Kin K.
United States
April 04, 2016
Great hotel
Will definitely stay here next time

fabian D.
India
April 04, 2016
Family rooms.... Big and spacious
Excellent quality rooms.. Really spacious for hong kong standards. However it is a little distance from all the popular places to shop and do tourist stuff. But the MTR is just a few minutes away so great from a connectivity perspective. But the hotel offers a free shuttle service to Tsim Sha Tsui so that is a brilliant plus point.

Albert L.
United States
April 04, 2016
Great location
Staff was helpful. The location is good.. We had a river view which made our long stay relaxing.

CHUAH M.
Malaysia
April 02, 2016
Excellent Facilities
Royal Park is always perfect for my business trip to HK in the past 5 years where the hotel gym facilities are superd with a nice swimming pool and steam room. The hotel also connected to a fantastic and huge shopping mall with good access of trains and bus services.

Joselito P.
Philippines
April 01, 2016
Great Stay at Royal Park Hotel
We are a family of 5, 3 grown up kids and me and my wife. What I like: - easy access to the Hotel from the airport. There is a bus that comes directly from the airport and stops right in front of the hotel. Although I did not know about it at first (took the Airport Express train to Mongkok and hailed a cab from there to Royal Park, a bit costly), leaving for the airport was so convenient and a breeze. And cheap - HKD 22.30 per person. The MRT going all over HK is within comfortable walking distance from the hotel. It is in the mall. Walking from the hotel to the MRT takes a merely 5 minutes, hence going about HK is easy. - It is situated right in the middle of a shopping center which is huge, with all the name brands available. Also, a Park n' Shop grocery is in the mall, very convenient. Lots of nice restaurants for breakfast, lunch or dinner. - the Staff is great, friendly and helpful. We were looking for a Church on Easter Sunday and the doorman was kind enough to tell us where to go and how to get there. As I use Agoda, checking and out was a breeze, no complications, no problems. The staff facilitated things with no problems. - the rooms are big and comfortable, clean and pleasant to stay in. The outlts were nice and everyone seems to be super friendly. What I did not like: - a bit far from the middle of HK action, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon or Hongkong Island. It takes 3 train transfers from Kowloon to Sha Tin. And the travel is kinda long. Aside from that, I will stay at Royal Park Hotel once again when I come to visit Hongkong. Twas indeed a great stay.

Kwok C.
Australia
April 01, 2016
Good location, close to railway station and shops. The staffs are very friendly and helpful.
The air-conditioner is little bit noisy