Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 3419 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3419 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Kee Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2016
First stay at Royal Park
The staff at reception is nice and friendly. The room service staff is friendly too. The hotel is clean and comfortable. Value for money
Reviewed March 12, 2016

Seong Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Royal Park Shatin
Royal Park is a great location if you are not planning to go to all the usual sightseeing tours as it is far from HK island. But it is great for shopping, dining and accessibility to trains, Shenzen, NT areas, ...etc.
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Retno P. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great hotel with good access to public transport
Location, cleaness, good staff
Although the location is little bit far from downtown but the transportation access is very easy to reach. The hotel is clean and the staff are very helpfull
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Jenny W. from Canada
Groups
Stayed 12 nights in February 2016
My mother and I
The staff at the hotel is very helpful. I will definitely stay at the Royal Park Hotel again next time I am in Hong Kong.
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Bee S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good but old furniture
Great place but the sofa is old and dirty and the curtains do not close fully.
Reviewed March 06, 2016

CHU J. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2016
Overall good, but seems a bit under staffed
Blanket, House Keeping, Location
I booked 2 rooms. Got 1 room checked in at 2.30pm and had to wait till 3pm for the other room - Understandable as their check in time is 3pm Front desk said would send the keys for the other room up to our rooms for us. Waited till 3.30pm for the keys to be sent up, called front desk multiple times as well. In the end, we went down to the front desk to ask for our keys and they forgot it was sitting on the table waiting to be sent up. I guess they were pretty busy and do look under staffed.. oh wells, not a huge problem for us just thought it's worth mentioning. Overall it's still a really comfortable hotel, rooms are really clean, not to mention big as well.. Housekeeping were really fast when we requested for extra blankets and bath towels. Don't mind coming back to stay again :)
Reviewed March 03, 2016

Tongle S. from China
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Room was smaller than expected
The room (two beds for four) was much smaller than expected.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Eric T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
best hotel in Shatin
Great place with food shopping and transport facilities.
Good.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

denny K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in February 2016
very good
location is very good, near the plaza, and very helpful
very comfort
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Raymond H. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good location, great value
Will definitely visit again
Reviewed February 26, 2016