Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 12862 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12862 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Vernicia C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great Location, Clean hotel.
Location of e htl is superb. Its very convenient, its link to e flower market n all e eateries. It's link to the Mongkok East Station. Hotel is newly renovated for about a year. Very clean hotel.
It was a pleasant trip. I am travelling wz 2 young children, 2 n 7 yrs old. Having a room for 4 for the price its value for $$. My kids enjoy the bath tub session. Will come back and stay tis htl for my future trip.
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Gek T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
AWESOME
SPACIOUS AND COMFORT ROOM, WELL MAINTAINED GYM AND SWIMMING POOL, NEAR TO SHOPPING MALL AND MRT STATION, FAST CHECK OUT
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Pui L. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Modern hotel with good service
Spacious room, cleanliness, safety
Compared to other hotels in HK, the room in Royal Plaza considered spacious. Chic and modern design. Staff tried to accommodate our request of quietness. Safe to stay as staff always there to check guests entering the lift at night. We had a pleasant stay.
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Gary G. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
great conceige floors
location, good value, management
Reviewed March 23, 2015

April C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in March 2015
Family friendly
Cleaniness, location convenience
Pretty cosy with 2 older children. Spacious room
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Joey G. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Good for a family of four
Comfortable, cleanliness and quite spacious
Good
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Hendrik H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2015
quite good hotel
nice location of hotel
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Alan T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Great Experience
Comfy Room, Friendly Staff, Great Location
Our room was clean and comfy. Staffs were friendly and helpful. 3 mins to MTR Station. Easily access to Lady street and Langham. Kids friendly.
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Fong S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Awesome place
Location, space, cleanliness
It was great. The location was great, both street markets and malls were within walking distance, so everybody can have what they want.
Reviewed March 22, 2015

YVETTE A. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
A pleasant surprise
new,modern, great facilities
This is my first time in HK (and Mong Kok), and I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Overall, the hotel appeared to be new or recently renovated. Rooms were modern and clean, high water pressure, and is located next to a new Mall, with lots of access to restaurants, cafes, grocery store, making it very convenient. The hotel also has an access to the MRT station through a passage. A bit of a walk, but still doable. It also had a nice pool, gym and steam room, and sauna--which aren't common in city hotels. The town itself 'Mong Kok' in my opinion is not very pretty. Just lots of shops selling the same stuff, and local neighborhoods of beehive looking apartments cramped closely together. Overall, it was a positive experience that exceeded our expectation. I would probably try a similar hotel in another location though.
Reviewed March 22, 2015