Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 12877 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12877 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Pui L. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Modern hotel with good service
Spacious room, cleanliness, safety
Compared to other hotels in HK, the room in Royal Plaza considered spacious. Chic and modern design. Staff tried to accommodate our request of quietness. Safe to stay as staff always there to check guests entering the lift at night. We had a pleasant stay.
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Gary G. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
great conceige floors
location, good value, management
Reviewed March 23, 2015

April C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in March 2015
Family friendly
Cleaniness, location convenience
Pretty cosy with 2 older children. Spacious room
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Joey G. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Good for a family of four
Comfortable, cleanliness and quite spacious
Good
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Hendrik H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2015
quite good hotel
nice location of hotel
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Alan T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Great Experience
Comfy Room, Friendly Staff, Great Location
Our room was clean and comfy. Staffs were friendly and helpful. 3 mins to MTR Station. Easily access to Lady street and Langham. Kids friendly.
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Fong S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Awesome place
Location, space, cleanliness
It was great. The location was great, both street markets and malls were within walking distance, so everybody can have what they want.
Reviewed March 22, 2015

YVETTE A. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
A pleasant surprise
new,modern, great facilities
This is my first time in HK (and Mong Kok), and I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Overall, the hotel appeared to be new or recently renovated. Rooms were modern and clean, high water pressure, and is located next to a new Mall, with lots of access to restaurants, cafes, grocery store, making it very convenient. The hotel also has an access to the MRT station through a passage. A bit of a walk, but still doable. It also had a nice pool, gym and steam room, and sauna--which aren't common in city hotels. The town itself 'Mong Kok' in my opinion is not very pretty. Just lots of shops selling the same stuff, and local neighborhoods of beehive looking apartments cramped closely together. Overall, it was a positive experience that exceeded our expectation. I would probably try a similar hotel in another location though.
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Richard C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in March 2015
Enjoyable stay
Cleanliness, location, facilities.
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Tan T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
worth the stay
Location, Staff service, cleanliness
It was my second time returning to them in a month's time. I actually did the second booking while I was staying in that hotel. Location and accessibility is really the best for this hotel. Mtr is just down the hotel. The malls is just right beside it. Staff service is excellent.
Reviewed March 21, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: