arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 12590 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12590 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

9 Kim G.
Singapore
November 23, 2014
Excellent Stay in Royal Plaza HKG
Jacuzzi ! Bath Tub and Queen Size bed x 2

7.7 Gwen H.
Australia
November 23, 2014
Comfortable hotel. Awkward access
Room size. Cleanliness. Quiet.
The hotel is comfortable and very clean. Staff were fine, but not exceptional. Access by taxi or airport bus is good, but as a pedestrian it is quite awkward to find the hotel entry. Location is handy to flower market, 'Ladies Market', and large shopping centre.

7.7 Prudence W.
Australia
November 23, 2014
Royal Plaza
comfortable rooms, friednly staff, efficiency
On arrival I was delighted to find that I had been upgraded to the executive suite. The housekeeping and reception staff were friendly and efficient. The buffet breakfast was very average, but there are plenty of good, and cheap, places to eat at the mall next door.

8.7 Phyllis C.
Singapore
November 23, 2014
Enjoyable stay
Comfort, convenience , cleanliness
Great

9.7 Erwin S.
Indonesia
November 23, 2014
near from mtr station, the room also great
near from shopping area and mtr station, room not too big but feel comfort there.q
Actually the hotel room is good and have a great design, but the worst thing is we stay there for 3 days but the last night suddenly the air conditioner is so smelly and i decide to move to another room but they downgrade our room type from grand deluxe to family deluxe with no shower box and coffee maker. Because usually when i stayed in the hotel, if the hotel have a problem they will give a compliment to upgrade our room type not downgrade isn't? Finally we move and it's already 2.30 am, i ask them for another compliment such as breakfast, they said they just can give a special rate which is 1050 HKD for 2 pax of breakfast. I said to them that is not compliment, is too much for a 4 star hotel breakfast. I just advice by write this review, perhaps that the hotel can give some improvements about their service to the customers.

6.7 Sabrina L.
Singapore
November 23, 2014
nice hotel but not fantastic location
cleanliness, comfort and nice toiket
great rooms but location was so so . nearest subway was not convenient as well to travel to other attractions

8 Tan R.
Singapore
November 22, 2014
Nice
Good location

10 Jade E.
Singapore
November 22, 2014
My top choice in Hong Kong!
The food, the free airport airport shuttle from Kowloon and the comfort in the room
The hotel is amazing and will be even greater once the renovation work is completed at the shopping mall joined to the hotel. Very convenient for shopping. The airport shuttle from Kowloon is extremely handy. While the hotel does not sit on the most main MTR line, it wasn't too much of a problem most of the time cos of the free shuttle. Mongkok East station is just downstairs and there is a sheltered walkway to MongKok station less than 10min walk away. The food at the Chinese restaurant was delicious and not reasonably priced. Very happy with the stay! :) will come back!

8.3 STUART L.
Philippines
November 20, 2014
Favorite Family Hotel
Big Room, Big Bed, Location
We have always liked this hotel when bringing kids as we just book one room for quad occupancy. Big room, bed and nicely renovated.

9.7 poh L.
Singapore
November 20, 2014
is very gd sevice
smile,helpful,nice place
Love it, all shaff r very helpful n like family