Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 12841 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12841 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Pongsakorn S.
Thailand
July 31, 2014
Good location
Room, cleaniness, location
That was good as we expected.

Poon O.
Singapore
July 31, 2014
Royal Plaza Hotel
Big room space
So far so good i had be stayed this hotel at least more than 5 time with 2 years.

Mei L.
Malaysia
July 31, 2014
Newly Renovated
Good Location, Comfortable Stay
Although the hotel has renovated with new look but room size was bigger before. Really slow check-in, queued for 30 minutes. Bed was good and comfortable. Nice pool. Overall is good but still I prefer the room size before renovation.

Olwyn D.
Ireland
July 30, 2014
Good hotel, not great location
Rooms are modern and clean, pool is nice, good amenities
Good stay at this hotel, not amazing location but a few mins by metro to good areas. The rooms are good size and modern. Pool is nice

Li T.
Singapore
July 30, 2014
Perfect stay
Cleaniness, location, shuttle bus that brings you out
It was a perfect stay. Everything was clean, the room was just as expected. There are mtr near the hotel.

TING Y.
Hong Kong
July 30, 2014
poor service
location conveenient, room clean, quiet
The service of the staff need to improve. The staff not smile and very unhelpful.

Wan L.
Malaysia
July 30, 2014
good
good location , staff friendly , easy to get taxi
search internet

Gin C.
Philippines
July 30, 2014
Great Hotel
access to the mall, cleanliness and good food
We booked two rooms at this hotel, the decor was nice, rooms were clean and the hotel is attached to a mall so it's very convenient. First day, i stayed at the hotel since i had a sprained foot, i just ordered food and it was delicious. The pool and spa area was very nice. During the day, lobby can be crowded but we didn't mind. The girl at the information desk was very helpful. La Scala buffet offers great selection of food. Staying at the hotel was worth it, there were also free coupons which saves us almost 20% of the cost for the disneyland park tickets.

Gin C.
Philippines
July 30, 2014
Good place to stay
Clean rooms, delicious food and easy access to the mall.
I really like our stay, housekeeping service wass great, beds were comfy and breakfast buffet has a good variety.

MARIA S.
New Zealand
July 30, 2014
Best Hotel in Hong Kong
Location, Architecture and Service
My birthday week was spent in Hong Kong and my husband and I decided to stay at Royal Plaza coz based on the reviews it was the best hotel in Hong Kong and it truly delivered. Arrived in Hong Kong and caught the train to Kowloon where there was a free shuttle to our hotel. The architecture of the hotel and our room was amazing. The room service where we ordered food on the night of my birthday was delicious. It was a few steps to the main shopping mall and a few minutes to the train station. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants nothing but the best. Keep up the good work!