Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 5541 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5541 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Hong C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good view, yet small bathroom and not so clean sheets
The view was fantastic, however the bed sheet and blanket cover was stained. The bathroom was quite small too. Overall not bad
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Daniel S. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Nice place
Great view of course, situated half way between downtown and the airport so convenient for short stays
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Yenn C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016
Pleasant stay, great ocean view, but difficult to move about due to isolated location
Overall it was a pleasant stay and the ocean view is serene and enjoyable. Staff are attentive and helpful, but not friendly nor courteous- it would be better if they can be more approachable and warm towards their customers. Housekeeping is done daily but they do not replenish finished toiletries / packet tea/coffee according to the number of occupants- they only provide upon request on a daily basis, which I think is not appropriate given we have paid full price for stay on a daily basis. Given its location, which is far (by far I mean not within walking distance) from any city/ town, it is very quiet and peaceful to stay in, unlike other hotels in hk. However, this also means that transit in and out of the hotel is costly. The HKD10 charge per trip to the MTR station provided by the hotel shuttle is very uncalled for and I believe it should be provided free to hotel customers. I stayed for a full week, and with three family members, you can imagine how much I would have paid for just the shuttle bus ride to the nearby MTR station if I were to take the shuttle daily. Thankfully taxis are almost readily available, as they are usually on standby just around the corner of the hotel.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

clayton L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
A wonder view
Scene, food, envirnoment
I stay here with my lover for 1 night. the hotel upgrade us to a bridge view with sea scenic. We watch the sun set in room, having a champagne. we try the buffet at night as the hotel are quite far from the city which provide high privacy and nice environment. The food taste good, it is value for money, the breakfast buffet just like many other hotels, nothing very special. I believe I will come again for a short break in the city.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Law H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
overrated hotel and bad location.
The sea view
It's my 2nd time staying in this hotel, since location is bad and they started charging out going mini bus ride to MTR station which used to be foc. Seaview room upgraded was disappointed.. Our bed ends up facing the expressway instead of sea. I won't want to stay there anymore!
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Youngjin C. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
그냥 뭐
Nice people, non smoking room, calm place
It was okay for the first night but i hated to stay the next night because of the craziest china girl. You had to call the police right after she yell at to somewhere before all customer call to reception. I couldn'd sleep AT ALL
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Wing C. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Ok
Good sea view
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Sin W. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good price and quality
price, quality, location
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Wong S. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Short stay
Big room
Reviewed February 08, 2016

Shui L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Clean but the room was too cold
Clean but the room was too cold
Reviewed February 07, 2016