arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 5445 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5445 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.5

6.7 Agnes L.
Singapore
December 19, 2015
Out of city stay hotel
Is cosy, a good place for a short get away from city & hotel with slightly bigger room space as compared to other 4 star hotel at a reasonable price.
Spa massage at hotel is good. It will be good to include the cost of shuttle transfer to Tsuen Wan MTR in the hotel booking instead of having to pay HK$10 per person for each day.

9 Wai S.
Hong Kong
December 17, 2015
Good hotel
good service, good seaview and location

7.7 Park M.
South Korea
December 17, 2015
Great with very good ocean view.
Great Ocean view, Clean Room Condition, Good attendance of staffs.
Although it is located quite far from Downtown, others are good conditions with beautiful Vews and very kind staffs' attendances. I enjoyed here to stay and hope to come back again. The only thing is to be free shuttle bus from the hotel to Chuen Wan station.

3.3 Edelmore C.
Philippines
December 17, 2015
Architect
View.
Not pleasant, staffs, are they really staffs. The hotel is really far and the whole stay is very unpleasant.

6 Jinna C.
Singapore
December 15, 2015
Awesome view
View, view, view

8.7 Gyralyn A.
Philippines
December 13, 2015
worth the cost with promo or deal!
Cleanliness was great! Seaside view was lovely! Wifi was very strong!
Overall I enjoyed my stay because of the shuttle service availability & its efficiency, despite its suburb location I would recommend this to friends.i wanted a restful vacation away from noisy shoppers & streets! I got what I wanted. I just wish the hotel staff can speak better English & wish they have more smiles & look more courteous. Maybe it was their poor English that made them sound 'rude' to my standards of courtesy especially in 5-star hotels where I'm used to staying, hotel staff are ALWAYS COURTEOUS & Smiling & HELPFUL! The skill to speak English fluently with Standard international accent (British/American) is always a consideration in hiring hotel staff! Otherwise those poor 'hardly can speak English!' Front desk personnel just nod their heads which is often puzzling because I couldn't tell if they understood me or not. Despite this glitch, I can stay in this hotel again 😍. Thumbs up for Royal View Hotel!

6.7 YIK Y.
United Kingdom
December 13, 2015
Big room but not convenient
Big room, clean room

7.3 Andrew M.
Singapore
December 13, 2015
Clean & nice royal view but not so friendly Staff
Cleaniness and Great view from the room
The stay was plesant. The staff was not friendly. We took the Family Suite... It was Clean and well kept with spacious Hall eventhough the Bedrooms were too small. Did not try out the food there(sorry for my rating for Food/Dining as the form doesn't allow me to submit without opting that)... as that was our last 2 days and the 3rd Hotel in HK. As Hotel is far away from the main Center the only means to there is Taxi(HK$50) or Bus (Public or Hotel Shuttle from Tsuen Wan MTR). But the ugliest part is that you need to pay HK$10 for each passenger (above 3yrs) for the Shuttle bus from Hotel. There is no Shuttle to Disneyland or to the Airport. As this is the only Shuttle provided by the Hotel, it is too bad to charge HK$10 from each person after paying for the accomodation there which is not so cheap also... It's not about paying the HK$10.... but I felt that they don't have the Service menatlity... Will not stay there again for sure.....

9 How L.
Hong Kong
December 12, 2015
Perfect good.
Clean,comfortable,good view
I feeling at home.

8.3 Lai S.
Hong Kong
December 10, 2015
Nice view
Clean, nice design, good view.
Very nice overall, will be back again!