Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 5541 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5541 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Leonard H. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Great Hotel but out of the way
Room, Food,View
The experience was all good except for the restaurant staff for the buffet. They need to be re-educated that they are there to assist the hotel guest. The hostest was not helpful and in fact acted as though it was an imposition to help us. She and the rest of the staff did not tell us about the buffet and where the food was located in the restaurant. Food and drinks were in three areas but not informed by the staff nor offered in regards to drinks!
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Wong S. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Bedbugs
Room Design, View and Staff
Staff there is actually very polite and patience. They entertain my requests very politely (even if I request for room changing) What I focus about is the room cleaniness. Bedbugs and silver fishes were found on the wardrobe or even of the walls for the room I have stayed initially. It is later resolved after changing to a new room. They should have considered the ways to get rid of it.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Jack M. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Simple but not expensive so nice
Cleanliness staff helpfullness
Myself and my girlfriend only stayed for a night and it was exactly what we wanted. The location is isolated so there is little around but we had been in HK before we were not looking to go anywhere. Room was standard and clean. It was a nice stay, nothing standout bad or good. In comparison to other places I have stayed I would say its a good 3 star over a bad 4 star. Would recommend if you are looking for a cheap option airport hotel.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Raymond S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Great hotel
Everything!
This was a great hotel, loved it and would recommend!
Reviewed November 30, 2015

YUK N. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Far away from MTR
Cleaniess & Staff are efficient
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Alex S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Good hotel but dead for night entertainment
Clean and comfortable rooms, efficient shuttle service and staff understand english
We had a good stay. As far as draw backs we felt that there was no life music or lounges or other late night entertainment in hotel.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Sze L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Converted from Service Apartment
a fair deal only
furnitures are old, small washroom and shower, location is very isolated, only very high floors can enjoy good seaview with tsing-ma bridge
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Lai T. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Worthy to stay with leisure environment
Environment, quietness, service
It was a valuable choice of stay to get rid of the bustle and hustle city. What a good experience to enjoy limited upgrade of room with a stunning ocean view. Surely we will be back, highly recommended!
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Chi T. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 9 nights in November 2015
Smell of cigarette on non-smoking floor
The staff are nice, room is pretty big, hotel food is good
I brought my 2-year-old on this trip, but occasionally smell cigarette in our room even though we lived on non-smoking floor. I have complained to the front desk but there's nothing they did to help solve the problem. My baby started coughing after one week living in the hotel. I don't recommend living in this hotel if you have kids with you.
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Orlando J. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Good
Bed, view , staff
My stay was good. The bed was comfortable and my window view is so nice. Price is ok also
Reviewed November 24, 2015