arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 5451 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5451 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.5

June L.
Philippines
August 12, 2015
not worth it
Some staff are nice, nice rooms, nice floors
Bad. Very far from the city, the shuttle is not free and very expensive. The staff do not understand English and do not know customer service. Not a good place to stay in Hong Kong

Siu W.
Hong Kong
August 11, 2015
staff lacked proficiency in english
Seaview, air con and size of room was decent
Staff lacked in proficiency in English, we stayed there for 5 nights and our wifi was only sorted on the 3rd night. That is not good enough. Our work was delayed as a result. When we entered the lobby, there's a very strong fragrance which made it very hard to breathe. It smells like a fragrance people would use in toilets. The glue in our toilet was very mouldy, which made us feel very dirty in the shower. I hope you will correct these problems for the future in order for comfortable stays.

andreas C.
Indonesia
August 11, 2015
Very nice hotel to stay
Cheap, great view, very great staff performance..
Cheap, great view, very great staff performance..

Chi L.
Hong Kong
August 10, 2015
Remote location
Close to Lido Beach, Value for money
The hotel is located in a remote location with virtual no restaurants or shops within walking distance, so you have to take a taxi to nearby area for dining. We saw cockroach in our room so there is room for improvement in the cleanliness department. Also the hotel will charge you money for the shuttle from hotel to Tsuen Wan while no charge if you board the shuttle at Tsuen Wan to the hotel! Why not just include this charge in the hotel room price? With the hotel's remote location, you have to take the shuttle or take a taxi to leave the hotel.

KAR C.
Hong Kong
August 10, 2015
Comfort environment, feel great
Clean, comfort and relax

Henry G.
Netherlands
August 10, 2015
Fair and nice
Staff, swimming pool, quick to Airport, food
Nice hotel. Bit far from city center. Bus transfer available but remains a hazzle. Food in hotel is good, but expensive compared to possibilities in Hong Kong self.

Kok M.
Singapore
August 10, 2015
Good Ocean View Room, Clean & Value for Money
Clean, Comfortable, Relax & Friendly Staff

Joshua M.
Uganda
August 10, 2015
Great get away hotel
Comfortable, health center, close to the beach
If you are looking for a hotel that gets you away from the center of the madness in Hong Kong yet still close enough to make it back in for a special dinner or event this is the place. They are close to a great beach with shark prevention nets so ocean swimming is a safe reality, they have a great fitness center with jacuzzi, sauna and steambath plus pool all free for guests. The rooms are clean and comfy. The location is the downside because nothing else is close by so food is hard to come by unless you eat at the hotel or take the shuttle to tseun wan Over all a great place but you will need to plan for food

YEUNG K.
Hong Kong
August 10, 2015
Nice Hotel
view, comfort, relax

Jose P.
Philippines
August 09, 2015
My HKG stay
The hotel rooms are clean. The staff were also helpful despite the language differences. Lastly, the shuttle service was helpful considering the proximity of the hotel to the nearest MTR station.
The hotel was very far from downtown HKG. But they offered a shuttle service to and from the nearest MTR station (Tsuen Wan Station) every 15 minutes at 10 HKD roundtrip. The room was small compared to the advertised size. The website said it was 27 SQM though it felt much smaller. But it was clean though. Staff were cleaning it everyday. Replaced towels and provided daily supply of water and coffee. Lastly, the hallway was really hot. Considering that it was summer, they couldve turned AC on.