Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 5553 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5553 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Wai C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Best Deal
Rate, Sea view and warm hospitality
Reviewed June 22, 2015

Law A. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
Nice hotel
the room is very good because of the size is big, clean and new
Reviewed June 22, 2015

Shun L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Unhappy staffs
Nil
Seems like all the staffs are unhappy and lack of training. You can hardly see smiling faces from them.
Reviewed June 22, 2015

jolene S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
The room is spacious and the view is good
Hotel room is spacious. Room is clean. Staff is friendly.
Overall the room is spacious but would be better if the transfer from hotel to mtr is provided free for guest as we are being charge for it.
Reviewed June 21, 2015

Mark S. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Not good location
The shower
Did not particularly enjoyed my stay at this hotel.
Reviewed June 21, 2015

Donnabelle L. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Our short but enjoyable stay in Royal View hotel.
1.) Front desk staff (Ms. Coby & Ms. Katrina Cheung) were very helpful & friendly. 2.) We loved the view from our rooms. 3.) There was a shuttle service.
We enjoyed our stay in Royal View hotel. Will definitely consider going back in the future. Will be recommending it to our friends.
Reviewed June 20, 2015

JESUS A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
hotel location was good. more on nature.
location, shuttle bus and view from the hotel
the room was spacious with a dining table and living room which is suitable for families. to improve on the the cleanliness of the rooms, it was so dusty that even when you just lift the bedsheets you can see all the dust on the air. it was so stuffy, the carpets seems full of dust which is not healthy for visitors. suggest some air freshener or any nicer scent at the lobby or even the way going to the rooms.
Reviewed June 18, 2015

Chun C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Very nice view with the famous bridge and beach
good view with quiet environment, good for a summer break with the beach next to the hotel
the stay is good. got free upgrade, and the sea view is very nice with the beach which is just 2min away
Reviewed June 18, 2015

Chi H. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
will go again
room rate, view, staff manner
Reviewed June 18, 2015

CHUN L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Nice view
Clean nice view
Found 16/f condition not so good comparing to 18/f
Reviewed June 18, 2015