arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Shalom Serviced Apartments - Wanchai

100 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Very good 7.5
Based on 36 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 36 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.6

4.3 TAKAO K.
Japan
April 14, 2012
difficult to find this hotel
not far from the subway statation
I arrived at the airport at the mid-night and proceeded to this hotel by taxi. Despite I show the map to the taxi driver, he couldn't manage to find this hotel. I took quite long time to find. Because the sign board of the entrance is so small.

8.3 William M.
United Kingdom
March 21, 2012
Excellent - Well thought out rooms and well-equipp
Nice room and self-cater facility
i was in hkg for meetings with some writing work of my own to do during the day - so a serviced apartment facility is best for me. i have stayed in a few and this is the best fitted-out i have seen. the fittings are good quality and the room is comfortable. the kitchen stuff is all provided and it works. the local is good for local restaurants, either across the road in the star street area, in pacific place 3 and wanchai. the staff were freindly and the room was cleaned early in the day each day (not on sunday, which i think is good). you have to experiment a little to find things like the water heater and cooker switches but i really liked the whole set-up. for hk i think it's good value for money.

8 Stephen G.
United States
March 11, 2012
Great Location & Very Clean
Large room for Hong Kong standards, walking distance to MTR, bar area and a major mall.
everything would be absolutely perfect about this place if not for three things: 1st, there are not many english stations on their tv. 2nd, the bathroom wall is only see through glass - so anyone else staying in the room can watch you take a shower or sit on the toilet. 3rd, there is no gym or swimming pool. other than that, location, cleanliness, size of the room, ect... is all perfect. there is no mini bar but there is a small refrigerator in the room and many stores with all your needs within little walking distance. if you are alone or with a person you feel comfortable around, i highly recommend this place.

7.3 Camille T.
Hong Kong
March 08, 2012
Great location and spacious
Great location
the hotel is right at the center of wanchai, it is very convenience. there are many shops around the hotel and you can buy anything without taking taxi.

7.7 FUKUI K.
Japan
March 01, 2012
Serviced apt in a great location
very close to pacific place 3, wanchai mtr.
i stayed three nights. it's a serviced apartment so some inconvenience in checkin if you are doing so in late hours. i had no problems at all. spacious room, clean kitchen, free wifi, a cozy terrace. an 7-11 nearby.

9 KA C.
Portugal
February 24, 2012
Nice room nice location
New and clean with kitchen equipment
excellent. can improve by providing bathrobes and slippers. wifi signal was a bit unstable

6.3 Grace L.
Hong Kong
February 24, 2012
Lovely hotel
kitchen
lovely stay there.... everything is clean and new. just the dvd player as i couldn't play the dvd where i purchase from us... toilet is big but better add some curtain instead of plain/transparent glass as it'll be less convenient if not a couple staying there... nice little shop around the area, 10mins. walk to mtr...

9.3 Han C.
United States
February 20, 2012
Nice apartment, well located in Wanchai
interior, location, service of staff
i was only there for a couple of days, and the hotel is well located in the wanchai area. wanchai mrt is within 5 minutes walking distance. the room is very nicely furnished and finished. the staff is very helpful and friendly. it is well priced compared to all the hotels in the area.

6.7 KONG K.
Hong Kong
February 19, 2012
Large room with kitchen
Large room with kitchen
The room ias large with a kitch and all cooking utentils. We can simply buy food and cook in the room. However, the hotel is still under renovation. The lock of the room is out of order. everytime we must ask the stall of hotel to open the room for us. It is inconvenient and not acceptable.

9 cherry C.
Hong Kong
February 01, 2012
new decoration n big room
good location n big room
the room was surprisingly big, and location is perfect, located in city center n close to metro station,