Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 3552 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3558 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Jennifer D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Cosy convenient hotel
Location, decor, comfort
The Shamrock has such a convenient location - right near public transport and right in the middle of shops, eateries and the Temple St Night Markets. I loved the decor of the room. It was compact but elegant and well-maintained. Loved the super soft linen. Not impressed by the poor range of Tv stations - mostly sport, news and Chinese programs with no subtitles. The restaurant had a very limited buffet but the staff were lovely and nice atmosphere. Would highly recommend hotel.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Chan S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Best stay in Hong Kong.
Friendly staff, good location, nice room.
It's the best stay in Jordan. Everything is just at the door step.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Chan S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Best hotel in Jordan.
Location, staff and room.
It's location is the best all nice food are around it. MTR is is outside of the hotel. Bus stop to air port is also just outside. It's the best hotel in Jordan.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Aderine L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Location, polite and helpful staff
Location, good service, convenient
It was value for money considering the fact that nearby hotels are much more expensive. This hotel is conveniently located beside Jordan mtr exit C1, 1 street away from Australian dairy co, 5 min walk to airport bus A21 or N21. :)
Reviewed November 28, 2015

DANILO S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
My stay at Shamrock Hotel
location, service, cleanliness
accomodating staff
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Chia H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
good location good price
location staff attitude service
good stay, nice location and friendly service crew
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Doreen C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Unforgetful Experience
(1) Very Near to MRT station, just a few minutes walk. (2)Very convenient access to food stall (3) Nearby envirenment considered safe
Housekeeping staff service is slow, no manner and dishonest, when request an item have to wait for ample time..we took 2 rooms for 6 days 5 nighte...my husband and my mum request for a towel and 2 teaspoon (as the room no teaspoon provided but got teacup) took us more than an hour, when i enquiry to the manager in charge, during his investigation, their housekeeping staff denied we have make such request. before i call the manager, i have checked again with the housekeeping, they can still spell up my 2 rooms' request still pending, their staff will do it. why they denied to their manager that my mum and husband make such request ? DISHONESTY or FEAR of being scrutinise by the manager. When they deliver the tower, their face so dark and just throw the tower to my mum. Never have any smile on the face. The toilet got little cockroach and the fresh air outlet need a little bit service and clean. The breakfast menu never change throughout our stay. the menu not consider 3 star breakfast. ALl the manager in charge is very polite and professional. They compensate our encountered by the fruit platter in the first night. The room cleaning lady is friendly and kind. The bellboy is very helpful. Overall if you prefer to do full day shopping and not resting in the hotel, this hotel is still recommended for its convenient location.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

fook H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Great location MRT station, clean room
Location, cleanliness, convenience
Great location, just next to MRT station and bus station just in front of the hotel, clean room
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Pooi L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
The room a bit tiny
Location
The room really tiny no space to move around especially with 2 kids. Location was good.
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Hui T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
A very convenient hotel
Location
We stayed in their standard room for 4 nights. It's small but enough for 2 person. Toilet is clean and has everything we need. Location was best. It is just next to the Jordan Exit. The staffs were really helpful, one of them helped me to call a restaurant to make reservation. I will consider staying here again next time.
Reviewed November 27, 2015