Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 3558 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3558 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Hak T.
Singapore
November 20, 2015
Great and cosy second home
Warm welcome, very good service, good and convinient location
Wonderful. Would love to come back the next time we are in Hongkong

Masturah A.
Singapore
November 19, 2015
Excellent Location!
Good Location, Efficient Staff, Clean
I do not regret booking this hotel cos it is located just above the Jordon MTR. After a whole day of walking, you will appreciate this hotel. Check-in was super fast and staffs are very efficient to greet, open doors and carry your luggage. The room is small but can fit in a bathtub, fridge, tv, wardrobe, side table & dressing table! Compact & complete! The only setback is the beds are too small. Overall, am satisfied.

CHEW F.
Malaysia
November 19, 2015
bog is clean and big convenience place
room very clean and quite big and convenience place, very nearby Jordan station. easy to get the hotel
i'm feel very satisfied and staff also friendly. i'll recommend friend to stay in Shamrock hotel.

Soerti K.
Indonesia
November 19, 2015
Good Location and Breakfast
Location, price and food.

EDMUND H.
Singapore
November 19, 2015
Value for Money
Location, Staff are helpful, Reasoanble room size and free Wifi available.
The hotel is located in a good location. It right next to Jordan MTR and is 5 mins walk to Temple street. There many good Food outlet just located behind the hotel such as Australia Diary Co., Mak Man Kee Noodle, Tai Hing Roost Duck etc. It is also 5 minutes walk to Tsim Sha Tsui shopping district. Cityflyer bus A21 to and from airport stops near to the hotel. Overall the room is reasonable though a little dated. Room size is typical Hong Kong size. I like the friendliness and helpfulness of the hotel. Free Wifi is available in room too. Will back go again.

Roy D.
Philippines
November 13, 2015
Good value for money
Location, Cleanliness of Rooms, Reasonably Priced
We stayed for 3 nights and no complaints. Hotel is very accessible, along Nathan Road with MTR Jordan Station (Bowring Street exit) right next to it . Harbor City and Star Ferry is about 15 mins walk or if taking MTR, you get off at next station TsimShatsui. Check-in was efficient and quick, staff courteous. The lift is fast and very quiet - can hardly feel it's moving. We stayed in Superior Room. Bed very comfortable affording restful nights after long days. Towels clean and smell fresh. Full bath amenities provided. Complimentary bottled water every day. As tourists in HKG, we spend practically most of our waking hours sightseeing and shopping. At the end of the day, we only want a comfy bed, clean toiltet and bath and warm shower, cool aircon for a good night's sleep. And Shamrock Hotel was perfect for us.

Li C.
Singapore
November 13, 2015
gd
location
Excellent

Kimi L.
Malaysia
November 12, 2015
Comfortable and convenient
Location, Room and Location.
Spent 5 nights in Shamrock, comfortable bed and good room size for two with free wifi. Very conveniently located with MTR station and bus stop right beside. Super Easy to get there via free shuttle K1 bus from Kowloon Airport Station. Awesome!

Seksan T.
Thailand
November 10, 2015
Wonderful Service
Good location, just beside the Jordan Station
All staff very helpful and good service except the female accountant on night time whose never smile. Breakfast was great and next time we'll stay here again.

MARTIEN L.
Indonesia
November 10, 2015
“Memorable place to stay...”
“Memorable place to stay...”
A woow place,very comfy and pleasant to visit.A day worth to remember,as we had a night out and enjoyed the foods and drinks as well.Great servers,all through,and assisting you most of the time.We appreciate so much and big ups..