Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 3571 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3571 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Kenneth Y. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Awesome Location, Great Price
Location, Price, Newly renovated
Great stay once again at Shamrock. It's undergoing renovation and I must say that it feels much better than ever. They have triple sharing rooms which is plus point for my wife, child and I. Great price, location with a variety of local food places ard. Woohooo! However on the downside, their break fast spread is considered so-so for the price of about 20SGD. You could get good dim sum and other affordable breakfast ard the area.
Reviewed October 20, 2015

FRANK E. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good Stay
Clean room,,Great Staff,,Good location for shopping...
We enjoyed our stay,,clean room,,everything you need for shopping and dinning all with in walking distance..
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Kwek L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good Location Hotel
location, clean, amenities
Pleasant stay. Good location with MTR just beside the hotel. Convenience store is also just around the corner. Eateries around.
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Kwek L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Average Hotel
Location, location, location
Generally good. The hotel lobby looked grand but the rooms are not as impressive. Our room's air conditioning is too cold. Even when we turn off the air con completely, the room still feels cold. Location is very good though as the Jordan MTR is just around the corner.
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Ben H. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Great location, nice hotel
Location, room size (for HK), cleanliness
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Anukul K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good to stay
1.Clean 2.Good location 3.In-room deco
Best hotel I ever stay.
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Sock K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Location gd
Location, friendly staff, early check-in was allowed
The location is really gd, just a few steps to jordan mrt.
Reviewed October 13, 2015

irene L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Location
location , service, price
v good location, 3 min walk from MRT station . Near temple street, hello kitty restaurant and Australia dairy company . V good service from the hotel. Room comfort good but furniture a little run down
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Michelle G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
2nd visit to Shamrock
Location, location, location
Location and very value for money. However the super single bed was too small for a couple. I believe you need to indicate that you need a bigger bed if you are going as a couple.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Leung A. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Nice hotel worth staying
Very conveniently located, helpful staff and shops nearby
The staff are efficient and helpful, with quick check-in and check-out times. Traveling around is easy with MTR and bus station just outside hotel door. Shopping is also easy with lots of shops around the hotel. Wifi is also reliable and fast! Worth to stay again next time.
Reviewed October 10, 2015