arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 3399 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3399 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

9.3 kaylene B.
Australia
February 16, 2015
Great location
Friendly attentive staff, great location, value for money
Excellent, would definitely stay at this hotel again

8 Jona A.
Philippines
February 16, 2015
Small room, good location
small room, good location, clean
Was relatively okay

8.3 sandra D.
Philippines
February 16, 2015
Very good location.
Good location. Affordable (Value for money). Enjoyabe stay.
It is the best location to stay in HK.

8.7 Carel C.
Singapore
February 15, 2015
Great stay
Location, service, good value
My 2nd stay in Shamrock, this time I was given a free upgrade to a bigger room. Very big and comfortable room, things that came free with the room are branded, I had a great stay, thanks again, I will be back for sure!

7.7 I W.
Taiwan
February 14, 2015
Good location but not less choice for breakfast
Good location , nice staff, good service

8.3 Pow M.
Malaysia
February 13, 2015
Good location
Good location, comfort and friendly staff
The location is very good, next to MRT station. Within walking distance to Temple Street. Easy to find some local foods.

8.7 Amelia O.
Singapore
February 12, 2015
Exceeded expectations
Location and accessibility, cleanliness and comfort
My daughter and I had a great 4 nights stay with Shamrock. We thought the hotel looked dark and old from the pictures posted by other reviewers but to our surprise, our room was extremely bright and clean!! Stars for that! Slippers provided everyday and our toiletries were replenished automatically whenever they run out. Shamrock's location is great. Right beside the mtr with a mannings, 7-eleven and Watsons. Talk about convenience! There are famous eateries around too. We have breakfast in the mornings at Yee Shun, fabulous start to the day. The only, ONLY downside to the hotel would be the wi-fi being only available at the lobby and lounge area. Then again, it is good to limit Internet access so we can enjoy our stay to the fullest without distractions. Other than that, there is always room for improvement, like service etc. We will stay with Shamrock again if we go back to Hong Kong! 👍

8.3 pornthip U.
Thailand
February 11, 2015
great choice
Excellent location , delicious breakfast , good staff

6.7 Ho K.
Singapore
February 11, 2015
Acceptable pleasant stay
Location, nice staff
Fantastic location just above the jordan mtr station, approximately 2 min walk only. Nice, attentive & friendly staff. Hotel interior seems Old but overall considered clean.

8.3 CATHERINE L.
Malaysia
February 11, 2015
A good place to stay in HK.
Location, transport convenience & friendly staff.
Our room was comfortable, compact & clean. Do note that you can only get free Wi-Fi @ Lobby area, not in room plus no free bottled water. Hotel is very close to MTR. Bus services & taxi stands nearby too. It is well located & no problem with food & shopping. The hotel staff was very helpful & gave us tips on places to visit, etc. We were overall very happy with our experience & stay @ Shamrock Hotel-HK!