arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 3420 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3420 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Pow M.
Malaysia
February 13, 2015
Good location
Good location, comfort and friendly staff
The location is very good, next to MRT station. Within walking distance to Temple Street. Easy to find some local foods.

Amelia O.
Singapore
February 12, 2015
Exceeded expectations
Location and accessibility, cleanliness and comfort
My daughter and I had a great 4 nights stay with Shamrock. We thought the hotel looked dark and old from the pictures posted by other reviewers but to our surprise, our room was extremely bright and clean!! Stars for that! Slippers provided everyday and our toiletries were replenished automatically whenever they run out. Shamrock's location is great. Right beside the mtr with a mannings, 7-eleven and Watsons. Talk about convenience! There are famous eateries around too. We have breakfast in the mornings at Yee Shun, fabulous start to the day. The only, ONLY downside to the hotel would be the wi-fi being only available at the lobby and lounge area. Then again, it is good to limit Internet access so we can enjoy our stay to the fullest without distractions. Other than that, there is always room for improvement, like service etc. We will stay with Shamrock again if we go back to Hong Kong! 👍

pornthip U.
Thailand
February 11, 2015
great choice
Excellent location , delicious breakfast , good staff

Ho K.
Singapore
February 11, 2015
Acceptable pleasant stay
Location, nice staff
Fantastic location just above the jordan mtr station, approximately 2 min walk only. Nice, attentive & friendly staff. Hotel interior seems Old but overall considered clean.

CATHERINE L.
Malaysia
February 11, 2015
A good place to stay in HK.
Location, transport convenience & friendly staff.
Our room was comfortable, compact & clean. Do note that you can only get free Wi-Fi @ Lobby area, not in room plus no free bottled water. Hotel is very close to MTR. Bus services & taxi stands nearby too. It is well located & no problem with food & shopping. The hotel staff was very helpful & gave us tips on places to visit, etc. We were overall very happy with our experience & stay @ Shamrock Hotel-HK!

Peansak S.
Thailand
February 10, 2015
very good
location room service

Ki S.
Malaysia
February 09, 2015
Good location. Friendly staffs
Location is excellent just next to Jordan MTR station. Staffs are friendly. Room size consider big for HK standard.
Enjoy the stay but there is no WIFI in the room. Carpet floor I think is time to change not very comfortable when step on it. But overall it is a good stay.

Hui N.
Singapore
February 08, 2015
Good experience
Location, friendly staff, reasonable price
Overall a good experience. Location is a big plus. Will be staying in Shamrock Hotel again.

Pia C.
Philippines
February 07, 2015
deceived by pictures
location
we stayed at this hotel last for 5 nights, and i can say that we are very disappointed. check in was fast but the hotel lobby is very small. our room is small too and when i ask the housekeeper for an extra pillow she hesistates first also for the extra blanket which i will use for my baby. there is no free water everyday! you need to pay for a bottle of water. there is also no heater in our room. there is a big language barrier to all the hotel staffs. they are having difficulty in speaking english. i will never go back this hotel again.

Wenping C.
Malaysia
February 05, 2015
Shamrock Hotel (a hotel to recommend)
Location: close to Jordan MRT, close to tourist spot like temple street, close to famous local food. Service: good service, polite, efficient. Room: reasonably spacious, clean, quite,
Comfortable. Location is strategic for us who travel to the north and south of Hong kong.