arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 3498 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3498 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Carel C.
Singapore
February 15, 2015
Great stay
Location, service, good value
My 2nd stay in Shamrock, this time I was given a free upgrade to a bigger room. Very big and comfortable room, things that came free with the room are branded, I had a great stay, thanks again, I will be back for sure!

I W.
Taiwan
February 14, 2015
Good location but not less choice for breakfast
Good location , nice staff, good service

Pow M.
Malaysia
February 13, 2015
Good location
Good location, comfort and friendly staff
The location is very good, next to MRT station. Within walking distance to Temple Street. Easy to find some local foods.

Amelia O.
Singapore
February 12, 2015
Exceeded expectations
Location and accessibility, cleanliness and comfort
My daughter and I had a great 4 nights stay with Shamrock. We thought the hotel looked dark and old from the pictures posted by other reviewers but to our surprise, our room was extremely bright and clean!! Stars for that! Slippers provided everyday and our toiletries were replenished automatically whenever they run out. Shamrock's location is great. Right beside the mtr with a mannings, 7-eleven and Watsons. Talk about convenience! There are famous eateries around too. We have breakfast in the mornings at Yee Shun, fabulous start to the day. The only, ONLY downside to the hotel would be the wi-fi being only available at the lobby and lounge area. Then again, it is good to limit Internet access so we can enjoy our stay to the fullest without distractions. Other than that, there is always room for improvement, like service etc. We will stay with Shamrock again if we go back to Hong Kong! 👍

pornthip U.
Thailand
February 11, 2015
great choice
Excellent location , delicious breakfast , good staff

Ho K.
Singapore
February 11, 2015
Acceptable pleasant stay
Location, nice staff
Fantastic location just above the jordan mtr station, approximately 2 min walk only. Nice, attentive & friendly staff. Hotel interior seems Old but overall considered clean.

CATHERINE L.
Malaysia
February 11, 2015
A good place to stay in HK.
Location, transport convenience & friendly staff.
Our room was comfortable, compact & clean. Do note that you can only get free Wi-Fi @ Lobby area, not in room plus no free bottled water. Hotel is very close to MTR. Bus services & taxi stands nearby too. It is well located & no problem with food & shopping. The hotel staff was very helpful & gave us tips on places to visit, etc. We were overall very happy with our experience & stay @ Shamrock Hotel-HK!

Peansak S.
Thailand
February 10, 2015
very good
location room service

Ki S.
Malaysia
February 09, 2015
Good location. Friendly staffs
Location is excellent just next to Jordan MTR station. Staffs are friendly. Room size consider big for HK standard.
Enjoy the stay but there is no WIFI in the room. Carpet floor I think is time to change not very comfortable when step on it. But overall it is a good stay.

Hui N.
Singapore
February 08, 2015
Good experience
Location, friendly staff, reasonable price
Overall a good experience. Location is a big plus. Will be staying in Shamrock Hotel again.