Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 3562 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3561 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Amelia O. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Exceeded expectations
Location and accessibility, cleanliness and comfort
My daughter and I had a great 4 nights stay with Shamrock. We thought the hotel looked dark and old from the pictures posted by other reviewers but to our surprise, our room was extremely bright and clean!! Stars for that! Slippers provided everyday and our toiletries were replenished automatically whenever they run out. Shamrock's location is great. Right beside the mtr with a mannings, 7-eleven and Watsons. Talk about convenience! There are famous eateries around too. We have breakfast in the mornings at Yee Shun, fabulous start to the day. The only, ONLY downside to the hotel would be the wi-fi being only available at the lobby and lounge area. Then again, it is good to limit Internet access so we can enjoy our stay to the fullest without distractions. Other than that, there is always room for improvement, like service etc. We will stay with Shamrock again if we go back to Hong Kong! 👍
Reviewed February 12, 2015

pornthip U. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
great choice
Excellent location , delicious breakfast , good staff
Reviewed February 11, 2015

Ho K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Acceptable pleasant stay
Location, nice staff
Fantastic location just above the jordan mtr station, approximately 2 min walk only. Nice, attentive & friendly staff. Hotel interior seems Old but overall considered clean.
Reviewed February 11, 2015

CATHERINE L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
A good place to stay in HK.
Location, transport convenience & friendly staff.
Our room was comfortable, compact & clean. Do note that you can only get free Wi-Fi @ Lobby area, not in room plus no free bottled water. Hotel is very close to MTR. Bus services & taxi stands nearby too. It is well located & no problem with food & shopping. The hotel staff was very helpful & gave us tips on places to visit, etc. We were overall very happy with our experience & stay @ Shamrock Hotel-HK!
Reviewed February 11, 2015

Peansak S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
very good
location room service
Reviewed February 10, 2015

Ki S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Good location. Friendly staffs
Location is excellent just next to Jordan MTR station. Staffs are friendly. Room size consider big for HK standard.
Enjoy the stay but there is no WIFI in the room. Carpet floor I think is time to change not very comfortable when step on it. But overall it is a good stay.
Reviewed February 09, 2015

Hui N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Good experience
Location, friendly staff, reasonable price
Overall a good experience. Location is a big plus. Will be staying in Shamrock Hotel again.
Reviewed February 08, 2015

Pia C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
deceived by pictures
location
we stayed at this hotel last for 5 nights, and i can say that we are very disappointed. check in was fast but the hotel lobby is very small. our room is small too and when i ask the housekeeper for an extra pillow she hesistates first also for the extra blanket which i will use for my baby. there is no free water everyday! you need to pay for a bottle of water. there is also no heater in our room. there is a big language barrier to all the hotel staffs. they are having difficulty in speaking english. i will never go back this hotel again.
Reviewed February 07, 2015

Wenping C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Shamrock Hotel (a hotel to recommend)
Location: close to Jordan MRT, close to tourist spot like temple street, close to famous local food. Service: good service, polite, efficient. Room: reasonably spacious, clean, quite,
Comfortable. Location is strategic for us who travel to the north and south of Hong kong.
Reviewed February 05, 2015

Lee R. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2015
Great location, spacious rooms
Location, clean and relatively large rooms
Excellent location on nathan road with easy access to transportation, shops and food. Twin room was surprisingly more spacious than the average mid range hotels we stayed in HK and is clean.
Reviewed February 05, 2015