Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 3571 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3571 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Mikael V. from Finland
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Location, location
Location is excellent. Family pricing good. Staff performance good.
We had a nice stay here. The room was a bit smaller than we expected and quite dark (only one little window to the back alley). The restaurant could be better. Lots of good restaurants around Nathan Road, so perhaps book a room without a breakfast..? The location is really nice, Jordan metro station is just around the corner. And the staff is super friendly.
Reviewed January 29, 2015

Sheila D. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
One of the best in HK
location, staff, convenience
Reviewed January 29, 2015

Sheila D. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
My 3rd time
location, staff, cleanliness
One of the best hotels (convenience and rate wise) along nathan road. Easy access fr and to the airport (@ HKD 33 per trip). Friendly, accommodating and helpful staff. Will always be my home in HK. Thank you shamrock.
Reviewed January 29, 2015

CECILE T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2014
Shamrock Hotel
Near Mtr, Convenient and Very affordable
On our last day in HK, we went back to Shamrock Hotel, and we got our room upgraded. As compared to the room we got before which was very small. This upgraded room was far better. The room was pretty spacious, and bathroom had a bathtub. We were also overlooking the streets of nathan road which was nice. Very affordable room!
Reviewed January 28, 2015

CECILE T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2014
Shamrock Hotel
Near Mtr, Restaurants nearby, Affordable
We booked a standard room with two single beds for one night and Oh boy! The room was very small. And the scenery outside the window was not that pleasant. But it us very near the mtr, has restaurants/ grocery nearby.
Reviewed January 28, 2015

Jung Y. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Awesome location
Location, friendly/helpful staffs, clean
- The room may be a bit too small for two big adults but the bathroom was bigger than most HK hotels in this price range. (At least you do NOT need to shower over the toilet). - Staffs can speak English pretty well and they were all very helpful. - The best part about this hotel is its location (RIGHT NEXT to Jordan station and close to other shopping areas) - Room very clean - It can get quite chilly in the room at night but they provide extra blanket - I would consider staying here again if I come to HK again.
Reviewed January 27, 2015

EDILBERTO C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
very enjoyble stay
Great location, rate, and comfort
Reviewed January 26, 2015

kok T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Convenient
Near to MTR and easy to find food surrounding. Friendly staff.
Although hotel exterior look old, but inside still well maintain, the best is near to MTR to is convenient to go your destination. Easy to find food surrounding like temple street seafood, nite market and etc.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

Kenny K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Great location, walking distance to major places
location close to major tourist districts, big bath room, near to MTR
The bath room was considered big for HK hotel standard, room is spaces and clean. Walking distance to major happening districts like Tsim Sha Shui, MongKok, Mak Yaw Tei. MTR is just near door. If you want reach hotel without need to carry big luggage, suggest to take air port express to Kowloon station then switch to taxi to reach the hotel, taxi fare should be less than 50 HKD from Kowloon station to the hotel. Only drawback the room did not come with free Wifi, so most of the time the hotel lobby is occupied because the tourists are busying using the WIFI. Food can be easily access around the hotel, Australia company (double layer milk) is just behind the hotel. A lot restaurant offered dim sum in the morning with good value (e.g.: 150-170 HKD) for 2 hungry pax.
Reviewed January 25, 2015

WEI Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great location
location, hotel condition and cleanliness
- Pleasant stay. - great location, MTR exit just beside the hotel. - nice and friendly staff. - room space small but still acceptable. - free wifi only accessible at ground floor and 1st floor (i stay at 4th floor). - clean and comfort bed and bathroom.
Reviewed January 24, 2015