Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 3562 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3562 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Yi K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in December 2014
Always an awesome stay at Shamrock Hotel
Staff was friendly and helpful, location is great
Check in was a breeze. Only took 5mins from door to room. Staff were also very attentive, helping us unload our luggage from the cab when we arrived. Room is small but clean. Housekeeping staff always greet us with a smile every morning without fail. This is our second time at Shamrock. It is definitely value-for-money.
Reviewed December 19, 2014

Keann K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Value for money
Location, price, staffs
Reviewed December 19, 2014

Stanley Y. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Business stay in Hongkong
Location,Comfortable and Clean.
The location of this hotel is very convenient, easy access to food places, the roomswere clean and comfortable too.
Reviewed December 19, 2014

Issac Z. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
The days of paying for Wi-Fi are over
Location, English Channels on TV,
I was staying on the 8 Floor, window was facing the wall of the next building. To my surprise, I was told that the free Wi-Fi is only in the hotel lobby, not in your room. You have to pay for the Wi-Fi if you want it in the room. Other than that it is very basic hotel room, no flare. OK for Hong Kong, little over priced. I will give it 3 stars if I will have the Wi-Fi in the room.
Reviewed December 18, 2014

Ferdinand S. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Small simple room but great location
location, location, location
Reviewed December 17, 2014

Wong F. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
overall is fine, helpful and friendly
(1) met a helpful staff, upgraded my room which we can stay comfortably, flexibility to keep my luggage when we were away fr hk for 1 or 2 nites. The location of the hotel which is convenient.
Comfortable & relax able
Reviewed December 17, 2014

KOH C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Good location but its a small and old hotel
Location, just location
The room is overall small, hotel is old but it clean. Good for traveller who wants it near MTR, good food, accessible to tourist spots. The staff was rude and i wouldnt suggest this hotel to travellers with kids.
Reviewed December 16, 2014

errin L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
great saty
location, friendly staff, great cheap eats around and mtr at the doorstep
Reviewed December 16, 2014

Cheng F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good location and just beside the exit of MTR
Friendly staff, good command of communication and located centre of shopping outlets
Money valued, comfort and cater with friendly staff, convenient public transport and walking distance to Kowloon Park
Reviewed December 15, 2014

Koh K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
shamrock stay
location next to mtr
Did not see my request for connecting room. Was kind enough to give free upgrade to deluxe to get a side by side room.
Reviewed December 13, 2014