Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3957 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Ping N.
Malaysia
November 11, 2015
This hotel staff services is poor and lazy.
Location
Overall ok except the hotel stall services is poor and lazy.

maurice C.
Australia
November 09, 2015
Bad experience with Silka Far East Hotel
Bad service and Old and tired interior. ok just to stay overnight and leave the next morning

MARIAH Q.
Philippines
November 02, 2015
Reasonably priced stay
Near MTR, free shuttle to Tsing Yi station going to the airport and Disneyland, free handy phone with unlimited internet and calls within HK
Had a pleasant stay the 2nd time around. Free rental of handy phone was really fantastic! It was a breeze exploring HK bec of free internet. Only observation we had, complimentary shampoo and shower gel weren't replenished daily during our 4 nights stay.

Chung H.
Taiwan
October 27, 2015
Good location
Good location
Good location

Ramon G.
Philippines
October 26, 2015
Silka Far East Review
It is a dirty hotel, the room is too cramped for a 3 star hotel. The staff hardy speaks basic english for foreign clients. The reception did not even bother asking if we want a SMOKING ROOM. The Rooms has insufficient ventilation. The rooms smells like cigarette smoke from the start of my stay till the check out time.

Chau H.
China
October 12, 2015
Room is very small. Only sit at the bed'
Newly. Clean.
Ok

SOH W.
Malaysia
October 12, 2015
Good place
Location location location
Good

kwunfung L.
Hong Kong
October 06, 2015
very good
cheap/convenience/beautiful

Chen S.
Malaysia
September 30, 2015
Convenient place to stay
good location, clean, opposite of MTR
It's my sixth time staying here.... Only thing I don't like was the China people staying there as they smoke in non-smoking floors and make a lot of noise at midnight like talking out loud, shouting at each others especially those who were drunk!!!

MA C.
Philippines
September 30, 2015
Fit for price.
Location, mobile phone availability, friendly manager
Location is a plus. Free shuttle to Tsing Yi on the way to Disneyland was very helpful to us. Though room was small for 2 adults and 2 kids, we still managed.