Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3953 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Fely M. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Outstanding service, awful room
First, the service is great. People behind the desk are all friendly and helpful. However, the high quality of service is not well matched with a high quality rooms. I got the executive high floor, expecting to get a nicer room. Although the view is great' but u can feel that the room is not really clean. The towels smell dust, the linens are not fresh clean from the laundry room. The carpet is super dooper dirty so that I dont even feel like walk barefooted in the room. Last note, I dont mind smaller room, but i mind room that is not brightly lit.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Edmon B. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Tiny room for on the go travelers
The hotel is just for people who only comes back to rest for the night. There's even no space to put your shopping bags.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Edmon B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Small convenient
The place is convenient for restaurants and buses. But space is tiny.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

David C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good location, but the room is very SMALL.
If you don't' mind the small room, this hotel definitely a good choice for the money.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Bellarmine L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Excellent location and staff
This is our 3rd time in Silka Far East. Location is very near Tsuen Wan MTR station (also near HK Disneyland and the Airport). I very much appreciate the chocolates and birthday greeting provided by the hotel manager. We will definitely be booking the hotel once more once we're back in HK.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Shuan F. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Can be better
The reason I selected this place because it is near the place of my meeting. For a room with 3 beds it is a bit small.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Sook C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2016
Overall, good
Overall it's a good hotel, there's a park behind of the hotel, good view from there.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Hoi S. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
near mtr
near mtr
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Chi C. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Close to MTR but can have better cleaning
The room size is small and it's expected. Amazed that there is a smart phone that usually can be found in 5 star hotels. Local and international (limited countries) calls are free which is a great news for travellers. However, the linen is not clean enough as we feel something are biting us and need to change linen after checked in for 2 hrs.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Chun L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
Good Location and cheap price.
The location is pretty good, near Tsuen Wan MTR Station. Room is a lot smaller than superior room (i got a free upgrade on last time). Room is clean, free smart phone with free internet access which can bring for traveling.
Reviewed June 20, 2016