Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3957 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Siew Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Good
reasonable price
Good & value for budget trip
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Amylyn M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Nice hotel to stay
accommodating and friendly staff, near public transport ( taxi, bus, mtr), clean room
It was a good hotel to stay with, i have no problem with our room even the front desk are very approachable and willing to assist. However i just observed that the elevator probably the carpet need to be cleaned as it has an unpleasant smell. But all in all i give it a thumbs up rating.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

james J. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
hk is GD !
gd transportation, restaurants nearby, acceptable services
small room for 2 adults and 1 kid. good transportation as MTR nearby (10mins walk) restaurants around. appreciate the staff as they rearranged a room with better air-conditioning.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Jamie W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Close to MTR, Close to Airport Bus, Free Shuttle
Close to MTR, Close to Airport Bus Stop, Free City Shuttle
This hotel has everything you could want if you hate dealing with expensive/difficult transport while travelling with big luggage. It has easy transport to Airport(HKD19 bus stop just a couple of minutes walk from hotel), 5 mins walk to MTR Tseun Wan station(to get to the rest of HOng Kong), and 3 free hotel shuttles to Mongkok every morning. The room itself is basic, comfortable and clean. It is small, but by Hong Kong standards its normal and you can fit 2 large luggages and 2 backpacks inside if you are creative with space. Nearby you can find money changers, 7-11, banks, shopping centre, fruit sellers, street food, fast food etc. I would stay here again.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Jervel L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
would stay in silka hotel again
room was small but service wise not bad!
great
Reviewed June 16, 2014

nishimura A. from Japan
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
It was good
Location only
Not good not bad, too small room and receptionist even don't say hello when they saw us at reception
Reviewed June 16, 2014

QINGHAO Z. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
small but comfortable
small comfortable
i have stay this hotel many times, before we came to HK we always stay here because we like the loctation,room very small but still comfortable and nice design after renovation. aorcon noisy hope can improve.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

man C. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2014
comfort room
room clean but small
i love their breakfast buffet
Reviewed June 16, 2014

man C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
good
good, room comfort
room small but clean
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Takako S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Quiet and Well Maintained
Service, cleanliness and access to public transport
We went there last February to celebrate my birthday. Hotel Staff were very nice, they even gave me Ferrero Rocher on my Birthday. Check-in and check-out was fast. Overall, our stay at Silka Far East was great.
Reviewed June 13, 2014