Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3955 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

LS C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great and happy stay in Hong Kong
small room but completed with everything we need, tidy and clean, fast check in
Great experience and will consider this hotel again next trip.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

HSIEH H. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Location is a bit far but acceptable. Shops around
Sop
Reviewed March 12, 2014

PRAPHAN K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
Nice and clean at reasonable price.
Next to Shopping mall, Close to bus stop and MTR
When I firstly arrived hotel. Hotel staffs are kind and very warm welcome to me. The room is great even it is no windows/no view room but its smell good very nice and clean. Room service came and did their best jobs everyday during my 6 nights there. The size is okay when comparing to another budget hotels in HK. I highly recommended this hotel because its valued money, easily catched public transportation and hygiene.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Siew P. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Budget Hotel (You get what you have paid)
Location, Low Cost, Nice shower
The room is small with a stale smell. The furnishing is old.However the location is good and it is close to the airport. The cost of the hotel is low. You get what you have paid.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Jonalyn S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Good
Near to mtr
The room was very small... But it's location is good,, near to restaurants...the staff are not polite...they don't know how to say greet their costumers...nobody help us with our luggage..
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Mike W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
bad hotel double the price of similar hotels
hot shower water
argh! such an overpriced, unclean poorly located hotel! i specifically picked this hotel based on previous reviews and on the hope that being so far north of the downtown area that it would be nicer than some of the previous flop hotels that i have stayed at in kowloon...i was wrong. the rooms and bathrooms are unclean, smell of musty mildew and there is black mold all over the bathroom. the beds were tiny, hard as a rock and had ripped up sheets and blankets the hotel is unheated which made for a beyond unpleasantness when the outside temps are in the 40's f. there is no air-movement at all in the rooms which contributes to all the above problems. the only things nice about this hotel were the hot water in the shower(i wore my sandals), the location for mass transport (mrt is close but would be hard to find the hotel coming from there the first time (hint:elevated walkway) thankfully the a31 bus practically drops you off at the front door (cheong-on stop i think) i would definitely not stay here again.
Reviewed March 09, 2014

Rachel L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Good
Location, transportation, price
Reviewed March 08, 2014

Andy H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Small but comfort :)
Clean, clean and clean
Very nice. Although the room was small (it's HK standard) but it's very clean. We enjoy staying here because it's located in good area, not too crowded like TST/Mongkok/Central. It is suitable for us. The rate was also reasonable.
Reviewed March 07, 2014

Chun N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Budget hotel, water marks on wall, gd for price
easy transport access, cheap, near to shopping malls & restaurant.
As we only stay at the hotel during night time, overall is ok though the sound proof is poor, we can hear the next room. There is water marks on the wall, which the bed is just next to it. Curtain is stained and dirty. Hot water is good and fast. Bed is very small and hard. Slightly better than sleep on floor. But all facility is provided including slipper, hairdryer, shampoo, safe (not in function), mini-bar and non-smoking level. If you are not a light sleeper, can give it a try due to its reasonable price. Easy to access from Airport, we took bus A31 and it stops almost in front of the hotel. 5 minutes walk to the nearest LRT. 3 minutes walk to restaurant and 7-eleven which is very convenient. The shopping mall next to it selling cheap and affordable products.
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Rhea T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Had a nice stay
Big beds
It was a good enough place to stay since it is near shopping malls and bus stops. My conly comment is that the hotel staff are not friendly or accommodating.
Reviewed March 06, 2014