Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3953 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Marwin E. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
fantastic
small room, affordation, good
good.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Dennis B. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Location
Location
As with previous review our trip was split. Unfortunately all the rooms we stayed in had a slight odur in them. We did not use the Buffet Breakfast available but at the time HD55 was a good deal as we are frequent stayers in HK. We preferred to go to our local outlets as we have our fvourites amongst the locals. If u want something simple to eat in room next door at CityCentre there is a bakery which u can choose many of the different buns and dricks if u wish.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Dennis B. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 21 nights in January 2014
Testing
Location
If u know HK and Tsuen Wan then this is a great hotel to stay for access and closeness to local foods and non-tourist atmosphere. Rooms r very small, bathroom also. cramped even for 2 adults. Lucky for us we spent all day out n only used room for sleeping. If u r going to spend time in room then I would suggest look elsewhere. Also if u dont smoke specify non-smoking when booking.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

L L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Very average
Cheap, room size fair
Reviewed February 19, 2014

LiXin C. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Good Hotel
clean, close to metro and close to shopping mall.
The staff of the hotel is kind, close to restaurant.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

VICTOR Y. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
enjoyable
clealiness / attentive staff / affordability
I had a great time. most of the things I needed were easily accessible,friendly and attentive hotel staff. easy access for public transportation as well
Reviewed February 15, 2014

KOH A. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great, Clean, Comfortable
Clean, Comfortable, Friendly Staff
A great hotel to stay in. Hotel was about 10mins away from MTR Tsuen Wan Station. Shops n restaurants are just along the street as you walk to the hotel. Staff are polite and friendly. Check-in takes abit of time but it's fine with me as I reach the hotel quite early; not expecting the room to be available then but yet I still got it. The room and toilet are small as expected of most Hong Kong Hotel. Bed is comfortable. Free Wifi is available with great speed. Overall have a great stay there.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Rachel L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
very good prefect location
location transportion place
Very Good hotel in location, that's tsuen wan center, prefect transportation between Kowloon and airport
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Aminath L. from Maldives
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Hotel was good
Location Cleanness and friendly staff
Overall stay was very good. Location is very good, near to airport, near to shoppings
Reviewed February 14, 2014

LYNN L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Friendly staff but extremely small rooms
Location, Friendly Staff, Near to MTR
Check-In and out was a breeze, rooms were too small, barely enough to walk about, nearby food centers, beside shopping malls, 5 min walk to MTR.
Reviewed February 13, 2014