arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3924 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Emmanuel C.
Philippines
January 14, 2014
Comfortable and relaxing stay
clean, easy-to-find, affordable
great stay, hotel is 5mins walk away from Tsuen Wan MTR. you can go back as late as you want. no problem w/ staff except for some noisy cleaners chatting just outside my hotel door every morning. it's good that i'm an early morning person.

BOON T.
Sint Maarten (Netherlands)
January 13, 2014
value for money
location/friendly services/prices

Patria D.
Philippines
January 13, 2014
i slept well,very nice and affordable hotel
very affordable, clean and free fast internet
Staffs were very accomodating and know how to talk in english

Lau Y.
Hong Kong
January 12, 2014
Good price
Easy access to metro and bus, good price, internet
We chose the hotel as Tusen Wan is an area with good transport connection to other parts of the New Territories where we can visit our family and friends. It takes longer time to get to the centre, including areas like Tsim Sha Tsui and Central, yet it's still convenient with the metro (MTR). The hotel provides shuttle service to Mong Kok, but seats are limited and need to be booked in advance.

yosua F.
Indonesia
January 11, 2014
just for rest hotel
clean, good engljsh staff, shuttle car
Its nice to stay, but the location too far from center of the city.

Simin H.
Singapore
January 11, 2014
near food n shopping area
comfortable room, easy access to transport, many food n shopping options nearby
My 2nd time staying in 3 months. Love the many food n shopping options around which are affordable. Room is sufficient for a solo traveller. Easy access to tsuen wan mrt n airport bus A31 right at hotel entrance. Staff was helpful when i needed help to print a document n emailing to me. Would stay again.

Leong K.
Malaysia
January 10, 2014
A very clean & nice hotel
Very Clean Room, Free shutter, Near to Public Transport
We have a great night stay at this silka far east hotel & the hotel is close to many restaurant & desert food area. This hotel provide a free shutter to mongkok & ChingYi station. it is easy to access a shopping point at Hongkong. Opposite of the hotel got one famous mini mark call wellcome. Behind the hotel street got one big market. Walking distance to MRT. We have a great vacation & experience travel at Hong Kong.

Lam M.
Macau
January 10, 2014
Reasonable price, nice hotel
Reasonable price, room clean and near restaurant
I will stay again if visit hk next time! Many famous restaurant near the hotel and closed to MTR. But the room is little bit small....

CHOON P.
Singapore
January 10, 2014
Room very small but comfortable stay!
close to public transports, many local eateries around hotel. free shuttle to Airport express line.
No complaint as expected small room for a standard type. Very close to subway and direct bus,A31 to and fro Airport. Many local eateries around hotel and free bus shuttle to Tsing Yi Airport Express link in 10 mins! Hotel staffs are friendly and speaks English well.

James L.
United States
January 10, 2014
Small room and rude staff
None
Rude Staff. Small Room and dirty. Hotel at new territory.