Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3957 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Leong K.
Malaysia
January 10, 2014
A very clean & nice hotel
Very Clean Room, Free shutter, Near to Public Transport
We have a great night stay at this silka far east hotel & the hotel is close to many restaurant & desert food area. This hotel provide a free shutter to mongkok & ChingYi station. it is easy to access a shopping point at Hongkong. Opposite of the hotel got one famous mini mark call wellcome. Behind the hotel street got one big market. Walking distance to MRT. We have a great vacation & experience travel at Hong Kong.

Lam M.
Macau
January 10, 2014
Reasonable price, nice hotel
Reasonable price, room clean and near restaurant
I will stay again if visit hk next time! Many famous restaurant near the hotel and closed to MTR. But the room is little bit small....

CHOON P.
Singapore
January 10, 2014
Room very small but comfortable stay!
close to public transports, many local eateries around hotel. free shuttle to Airport express line.
No complaint as expected small room for a standard type. Very close to subway and direct bus,A31 to and fro Airport. Many local eateries around hotel and free bus shuttle to Tsing Yi Airport Express link in 10 mins! Hotel staffs are friendly and speaks English well.

James L.
United States
January 10, 2014
Small room and rude staff
None
Rude Staff. Small Room and dirty. Hotel at new territory.

James L.
United States
January 10, 2014
Small room and rude staff
None
Small room, dirty towels and rude staff. New Territory.

ZHEN L.
Malaysia
January 08, 2014
Great Value & Location
price is reasonable, good location and easy access to local restaurant
Comfortable stay with comfortable bed, Clean room, friendly staffs

Krista E.
United States
January 06, 2014
basic and cheap
free high speed internet, accessible and helpful staff, close to subway station
it was ok. the room was somewhat dirty, and i was afraid that there were bedbugs. the beds were hard, but normal for china. the room was very small, cruise ship size, but this seems normal for hong kong. the staff was helpful and supplied us with extra blankets for the cold nights since there is no heat.

Wing C.
United States
January 04, 2014
Great Value & Location! Will stay there again!
This hotel is very affordable consider its location. It's close to metro and bus stations, close to supermarkets, shops & restaurants. The staffs are super friendly! For its small size, it's clean!
The stay at Silka Far East was nice! Fast and easy check in & out. The staffs are super friendly; they really get out of their way to help. The cleaning lady named Linda was super duper nice! She greeted me every time she saw me, and helped me with my luggages to the elevator during check out. The standard room and bathroom is small, but it can easily fit 2 people. It comes with a safe, a compact opened closet, an empty mini fridge and free wifi. The bed is on the harder side. I visited in the winter, and slept in the bed next to the window, which was pretty cold. But I called for more blankets, and the staffs will nicely brought them to me. The location is awesome! It's a close 5 mins walk to MTR stations and bus stops are just down stair along with taxi and HK mini buses. There's supermarket across the street and plenty of restaurants within 5-10 mins walk. Malls are also nearby.

lap N.
Hong Kong
January 03, 2014
the room is too small and old
Friendly staff , Close to shopping areas, Easy access to public transport
They give us a very small room, arround 200 foot too small!!! and the sound-proofing not very good as the other room turn on the tap, i can hear they are washing

Mariano P.
Philippines
January 03, 2014
no comment
no comment