Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3957 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Jackson W. from Taiwan
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Comfortable and affordable
Closed to MTR, local shopping, food courts
My experience with Silka East Hotel has always been positive. Staff is friendly and helpful. Although the room is pretty small, a typical in HK, the interior design of the room is contemporary and effective. The only problem with my stay at this time is the coffee machine which did not operate well. After several unsuccessful attempts, a hotel employee walked in and fixed the problem.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Jellin J. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Narrow Room
Friendly Staff
The room is very incapacious, which is very troublesome while we are bringing a few suitcases with us. It make us stress out when we are going through that door. I stayed at this hotel because of the location ( Tsuen Wan ) is near HK Disneyland. That's all. And also the location is not easy to find from the MTR Station. It's far enough from the hotel to the MTR Station. I wont recommend to anyone else.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

THAI L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
it's a good location
good location, restaurant surrounding, valueable price
it was a great location & all the restaurant is surrounding, it's easier to all the travellers.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

YENNI B. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
good location and friendly staff
good location and friendly staff
good location and friendly staff, clean room. overall not a bad choice for the price paid :)
Reviewed December 29, 2013

YENNI B. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2013
good location and friendly staff
good location and friendly staff
clean room, well located and friendly staff. Overall, not a bad choice for the price :)
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Mohanie B. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Nice and comfy hotel
Nice location,great ambiance,accomodating staff,budget friendly hotel....
Superb.....we didnt find any issues..they teach us how to reach the place where we want to go....accomodating staff.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Leonora U. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Met basics but did not meet value for money
Access to public transport, free wifi
Met basics but did not meet my expectations for the price paid. Room and shower were very small. Paint in the ceiling was peeling off with tiny shreds falling every day.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

PAK C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
poor sound insulation
cheap, centrally located, access to public transport
the room service is bad, the room wasn't fixed properly showing laziness of the staff. sound insulation is horrible, got waken up by staffs in the corridor every morning
Reviewed December 28, 2013

YURY G. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Nice hotel in Tsuen Wan area.
Close to MTR, free wifif, friendly staff
We paid about 90$us per night. It is reasonable price in HK for this kind of Hotels. + Free comfortable shuttle bus to MongKok + Direct public bus to Airport + Very close to MTR + Free WIFI + Friendly and adequate staff - The rooms were small. But normally for HK. - too Far from Central. About 1hour by MTR MUCH Better than Panda hotel located nearby.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Lea L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
not bad ..room a bit small
near to MRT station, bus station and shopping mall
Quite good...easy access to MRT/bus station. Lots of eatery/ restaurant nearby and shopping mall too.
Reviewed December 26, 2013