Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3956 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Lim G. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
No frill and basic accommodation
1) price 2) near MTR 3)lots of dining area
Hotel that provide basic amenities for budget traveller. It provides the necessary and staff are friendly
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Gladys N. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good accommodation on a budget
Proximity to airport, Disney
Reviewed December 24, 2013

lay Y. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2013
Comfortable room & excellent customer service
Location, transport & great service
Silka Far East Hotel is situated at a non-commercialise location, however, I find that the location is great as it is easily accessible to all parts of Hong Kong and the airport bus A31 stop almost in front of the hotel. It is surrounding by lots of local eatery shops and restaurants. I stayed only one night at this hotel while on my way to Taiwan for holidays, unfortunately, I left a pair of my favourite jeans in the hotel. Despite my short stay and the "non-valuable" item, the Guest Service Dept (Managers) kept it with them for almost a month until my friend went HK for holiday and took the trouble to arrange to send it to the hotel which my friend stayed. Thumbs up for their excellent service!! Thank you for the professional service you have rendered to your guests.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Amy G. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
A nice hotel away from the hustle of the city
Located close to the MRT Tsuen Wan station (red line), clean, friendly staff
As expected, the rooms were tiny. The double beds are a little bigger than super singles but sleeps two Asian adults comfortably. Don't expect room to accommodate an extra young child either on the bed or on the floor as there isn't any room for that. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is located close (10 mins walk) to the MTR station (last stop for the Tsuen Wan - red line). You can take the train easily to all the city's attraction - Mongkok, TST, Central on this line. In fact, you can take this train and connect to other train lines to Disneyland, Ocean Park, etc. So if you're looking for a Hotel that is away from the city yet accessible by train, Silka Far East is a great option.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Jesus M. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Budget & compact room serves my purpose!
Budget, compact rooms, for single travellers & shoppers.
It was a nice evening break for my travel (with onward flight the following day) which gave me enough time to shop and dine. The hotel's location was right close to shopping areas.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Ying C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Good for value and comfy stay
Close to MTR, budget, nice staff
Very pleasant and I'd definitely stay here for my next visit in Hong Kong
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Amy N. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
It was a very nice stay, staffs are friendly
Hi-speed internet, fiendly and accomodating staffs, clean room
It was a very nice stay, staffs are friendly and accomodating, the bathroom was small but very clean.. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Hai L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Small hotel but worth the money.
Low Room Rate, Fast Speed Internet, Easy Access to Public Transportation.
The hotel service staff at the reception counter is very professional, friendly and attentive towards incoming guests. The reception staff explain very clearly and politely to the guests for transport/map direction to Hong Kong sightseeing attraction places. The room and bathroom was small, but the room was well equipped with wall-mounted TV, air-condition, hot water bath, fridge, hair-dryer and daily morning newspaper. The Wifi Internet provided is fast, the room is clean and make-up room was perfect after a tiring day shopping or sightseeing. The hotel also located near MTR station and heartland mall, the hotel also have easy accessible for Public Transport like MTR, Minibuses and Public Bus. I will definitely recommend this Agoda.com Gold Award winner for Year 2011 & 2012 Hotel to my friends and family. Value for money, Silka Far East Hotel is worth for money for stay.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

kong M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
awesome
friendly staff, good location, clean room
although the room is really small, but i think is almost same for all hotel rooms in hong kong. is just 5min walk to mrt. lot of shopping mall and shops around which is very convenient.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

YAU H. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2013
acceptable , many shopping malls over there
cheap in price, near MTR station, next to shopping mall
the hotel is near to train station by 5-7mins walk, next to a big shopping mall. But the room is a little small, but it is very quiet in the night time
Reviewed December 16, 2013