Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3952 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Lin S. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2013
comfotable and close the bus station
clean room and fast internet and near the shopping centre
It was great, I'll be there the last time!And the room is bigger than I've lived !And the hotel have the bus to the shopping center in the morning!
Reviewed September 29, 2013

ann Y. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Moldy room with bug bites
Near airport transfer and mtr
Initially booked this hotel due to good feedback read f for its cleanliness and easy public transport access. However, do not have pleasant stay in this hotel. First, we pay more to book a twin bed standard room with window but was given a room with no window. Very disappointed with the arrangement and booking from the hotel staff. Things get worse for the room given has moldy smell like very dusty and dirty blanket cover that you wont feel like stay in room for more than a second except just for a sleep. We don't mind a small room, but at least a clean room, however, we do not receive this minimum requirement in our stay, instead, we got bug bites and moldy smell on our clothes after the stay. Will never choose this hotel again for family trip anymore, do not feel like vacation but stay like refugee... do not understand why this is agoda recommended hotel, disappointed stay with bug bites and moldy smell..
Reviewed September 29, 2013

YURIANTY D. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
value for money
fast room internet, nearby to mtr station & value for money
Overall ok...nice room, small but clean. Free room wifi was superb fast.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Mark R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Affordable and Accomodating
free wifi, clean room, helpful staff
The staff in Silka can converse in English and they provided help (like navigation/directions, MTR stations)
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Ka L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Not so good
Close to public transport, close to shopping area, simple
My wife and I are not smoker but the reception put us in a smoking level without asking our opinion. Wall insulation is very bad.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Nguyen D. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
A budget hotel, but cannot ask for more.
Close to the MTR, local restaurants and plenty of lifts.
It was good for a budget hotel, cannot ask for more.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Mung C. from Slovenia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Value for money
Direct bus from airport and close to MRT. Tsuen Wan, where everything is cheaper. Efficient and effective maintenance and housekeepinf staff.
I stayed few times at Silka Far East. No problem so far. Nothing fancy but all I needed.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Ying C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Small and cozy, really good value
excellent location, convenient, good value
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Ping N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Easy access to public transport and shopping malls
Convenient and many shopping malls and restaurants
We stayed there mainly for shopping and enjoying local foods. International supermarket nearby and easy to buy groceries.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Ping N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Room is too small. Bed also very small.
location, internet and shopping
Overall is satisfactiory. Hotel room us small. Bed is small and cater for small size. Toilet also very small. Table and cabinet also very smakl. Everything is small size. No place to put luggage.
Reviewed September 24, 2013