Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3952 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Jonathan M.
Malaysia
September 15, 2013
small room but convenient for backpackers
near MTR (metro station) , near to local restaurant , shopping mall with cheap bargain
hotel room is too small, toilet is too small, but if you're the kind of person who travels a lot in the morning, this hotel is only convenient for rest a night. There's very little place for nightlife in Hong Kong anyways. All in all this hotel is great because its near to metro station, just 5 minutes away, very near to local restaurant, you can try local delicacies. 7-eleven is just outside the hotel, easy to get taxi to get around (from the hotel to Kowloon only cost you 90HKD)...much more cheaper to travel via MTR. they also have free shuttle to a few MTR station.

Doug S.
Canada
September 14, 2013
small room but suited my needs for one night.
Price, Staff and ease of getting there from the airport
No complaints. The room was clean and comfortable. The room was small and only suitable for one person. It is close to shopping and restaurants. Staff were very helpful and efficient.

NURUL Z.
Malaysia
September 13, 2013
Comfortable stay despite its small space
Room was clean everyday with stock up mini bar, free shuttle daily to Tsing Yi and Mongkok and fast internet WIFI.
Everything was great except the room size. Alas, as expected in any Hong Kong hotel, space is pricey. All in all, Silka Far East provides good service and I anticipate coming back to the room every day after a tiring day out and about. Nothing to complaint really.

ZHEN L.
Malaysia
September 11, 2013
Good location
Clean Room, Shopping, close to Airport
affordable, clean and friendly staff good and comfort hotel, it's near many shopping center

Kenneth F.
United Kingdom
September 11, 2013
A good base out of the City
Good breakfast, handy for airport and MTR, pleasant staff
It provided a comfortable base for exploring Hong Kong, without being right in the thick of the City. The room was only small but was comfortable (after all we were there to see the City, not to spend time in the room.)The view from the room on the 15th floor was excellent. We were going to go out for breakfasts, but they had a good buffet breakfast there for £5. The staff, from restaurant manager through to the cleaning ladies, were all pleasant.The hotel was very clean at all times. The MTR station at Tsuen Wan is only a five minute walk away (buy a day pass for £5 and travel around on this great system.) The bus from the airport stopped right outside the hotel, and they are every few minutes. I loved my first trip to Hong Kong, and although away from all the touristy areas, this hotel provided a handy base to explore.

Ho S.
Malaysia
September 10, 2013
normal, custmer service is good ,free transport.
customer service, free transport ,free internet
good points have mentions above already but room is a bit small ( understanding) transport is convenient !

Alvin C.
Philippines
September 09, 2013
Comfortable stay
helpful staff (although improvement in communicating in English is needed); near MTR station; affordable restaurants in the vicinity
Nice sleep on the modest but comfortable bed. The room and shower room are clean. Internet connection in rooms is fast (last year it was terrible; yes, I was here last year. Needs improvement in the variety of items in the buffet breakfast.

Kevin K.
Singapore
September 09, 2013
City hotel with a small room
Rooms are small but clean, Near MTR and lots of food places around
Okay for the price, Room is small. Shower is also very small. 1-2 days stay is ok.

Mary V.
Philippines
September 08, 2013
the room is small but it is clean and comfy
clean room and bathroom with complete amenities. on our 2nd day, they immediately replaced our used towels with new ones. staff speak english well. MTR is walking distance. there are good restaurants.
it is perfect for backpackers. the room is small but it is clean and comfortable. our room already has complimentary coffee & tea. there is also an electric pot to heat water. the bathroom has complimentary shampoo, bath soap, toothbrush, toothpaste, bath towels, face towels, floor towels, hand soap, and blower. there is also hot/cold shower. the room is well ventilated. there is cable tv & ref. overall, it was a great experience.

CHI C.
Hong Kong
September 07, 2013
good place for people who like shopping
gppd location, convenient and nice service
this hotel is close to the Tsuen Wan city , you can find the alot of different kind of food and go shopping easily in the shopping mall near by, however, the standard room is very small. the price is a little bit expensive compare to the such kind of standard room. If you are single traveler, it is might be a reasonable hotel for you.