arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3923 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Mharvin M.
Philippines
March 06, 2016
Hassle Free Stay
Hotel room is clean and room is just the right size for us. Near MTR and citimall. There's restaurants (cafe de coral etc.) and 7-11 nearby. A31 airport bus drop off just right outside the hotel. Will be back for sure! :)

Ed T.
Canada
February 25, 2016
Very close to the subway.
The hotel is literally 5 minutes by foot from the subway. The staff are friendly and the hotel is clean. The room I had was small but that is typical of Hong Kong. Overall, I had a good experience.

LAU C.
Hong Kong
February 21, 2016
Very small room
Too small

George P.
Australia
February 20, 2016
Will stay here again
Although not downtown the location is very convenient. Get the A31 bus from the airport, get off stop 15 and its only 50 metres away. Subway is only a 3 minute walk away. Very nice hotel that costs the same as a crappy downtown hotel. Will stay here again. i left behind a folder in my room, when I checked out and the staff bent over backwards to send it to me promptly in the post. Thank you

Ian M.
Hong Kong
February 19, 2016
Small room but decent
Silka Far East Hotel is conveniently located near the Tsuen Wan MTR station. A walk to the Tsuen Wan West Railway station only took me 15 minutes, past many interesting shops and restaurants. The hotel itself is clean and modern, with everything you need in the room. There is a watt kettle, hair dryer, refrigerator and safe. The room is small but fits one person nicely. The shower is tiny but not surprising in Hong Kong. Half the room is carpeted but the carpet really needs some deep cleaning. The walls are thin and one can hear amorous noises not only from next door but even across the hall. Then again, that woman moaned really loudly! Housekeeping is excellent and replenished al the amenities (toothbrush and toothpaste, shampoo, body wash, soap, comb, shower cap, slippers) every day. The hotel lobby is tiny but does what it is there for. The staff is polite and professional. Don't expect this to be a 5-star hotel but if you're in Hong Kong for sightseeing or visiting friends and relatives you're not going to spend that much time in the hotel anyway.

Leticia Y.
Philippines
February 17, 2016
Comfortable
room cleanliness, accommodating personnel, and good location
my second stay here and i loved the place even its far from my business meetings. Surroundings are all OK near parks, markets, restaurants, and malls. Feelings that I am in my country, Philippines. My next visit, still SILKA is my place.

LAM F.
Hong Kong
February 10, 2016
A stay beyond expectation.
Price, cleanliness and staff friendliness.
Generally, it was a nice experience. However, a major downside about the room concerned the flat TV. At first, it looked like a normal flat TV which seemed to be good. Yet, as I plugged my own USB drive to the USB port on the TV set in order to play my own favourable films, it failed me. It took me quITE a while to learn that the function of the USB port had been disabled after I had had a word with the front desk staff. This is the major downside about the room I stayed at. Otherwise, I would have rated it as a 4-star hotel. Please kindly take my advice that the USB function should be enabled for all good sakes.

Man C.
Hong Kong
February 09, 2016
Value for money
Location, value for money,
Room rate is Really cheap~ the bed is small . Bathroom is small. Everything is ok . If u are looking for a place to sleep only . I recommend it to u~

chih K.
United Kingdom
February 08, 2016
Ok
Very good

LAM F.
Hong Kong
February 08, 2016
Silka Far East review
Price
A nice stay at a very reasonable price.